4g widget

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by ToddClark, Nov 20, 2011.

  1. ToddClark
    Offline

    ToddClark New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Conyers, GA
    Just curious, as im about to take the plunge and pick up the Rezound, but rather than having to go into the settings to turn 4g on or off, is there a control widget that can be put on one of the home screens similar to the GPS, bluetooth, wi-fi, ect?? Sure would be a hell of alot more convenient.
  2. jeffe65
    Offline

    jeffe65 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Mine already had several controls loaded which included that, but you can download "Power Control Plus" which allows you to create a multi-control widget for whichever functions you want, including setting it to start an app of your choice.
  3. mikeinctown
    Offline

    mikeinctown New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cleveland
    jeffe, can you describe how you did that? the only way I know to enable/disable the 4g is by going onto the options and changing from the high performance setting to the normnal setting for power use.
  4. jeffe65
    Offline

    jeffe65 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    My phone already had a row of four widgets pre-loaded on one of the pages - GPS, Bluetooth, Mobile, and Brightness. The Mobile is a blue sphere; if you tap that, it makes the 3g/4g disappear.
  5. nelamvr6
    Offline

    nelamvr6 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New London, CT USA
    That doesn't toggle between 4G and 3G, that just turns off mobile data altogether.
  6. lisalisa13
    Offline

    lisalisa13 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    LTE switch in app market, works great on my bionic

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  7. jeffe65
    Offline

    jeffe65 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Sorry, I misunderstood what you were asking. lisalisa's suggestion may be worth checking out.
  8. drtnsnw
    Offline

    drtnsnw Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I have been using lte switch and it works great.

    From my Rockin Rezound
Search tags for this page
how do i switch from 3g to 4g on my rezound
,

htc rezound turn off 4g

,

turn on 4g on htc rezound

,
wifi widget rezound how to add