4G toggle

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by untoothedyouth, Dec 19, 2011.

  1. untoothedyouth

    untoothedyouth Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone know of any that work with the GN yet?

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  2. Droid-Xer

    Droid-Xer DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,404
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +55
    I use 2g/3g on/off by curvefish on my Xoom. It takes you to the mobile networks settings. There is no real 4g toggle.
     
  3. untoothedyouth

    untoothedyouth Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks man.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  4. 1ceFiend

    1ceFiend Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does it not completely turn off 4G with preferred network setting in the mobile networks tab? Because that's all I did...

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  5. Droid-Xer

    Droid-Xer DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,404
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +55
    It turns off 3/4G on my xoom.
     
  6. wcjeep

    wcjeep Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Earth
    Ratings:
    +18
    On the GN, goto Settings>More>Mobile Networks>Network Mode>CDMA, this will completely disable 4g and allow the battery to last a bit longer.
     
  7. otter34

    otter34 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's a long toggle ;-)

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  8. cebosound

    cebosound Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was curious about a toggle also.

    I checked the market. there was Nexus S 4g Toggle, 4G Toggle for RAR, etc... but i didn't see one for nexus. A toggle would be great to turn off 4g and turn on wifi while at home.
     
  9. bryantjopplin

    bryantjopplin Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    shreveport
    Ratings:
    +2
    i use the toggle for razr and it works fine for my gn.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  10. cebosound

    cebosound Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK. Great. .... that's good to know. I will have to give it a try. :)
     
  11. catfisher

    catfisher Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    The RAZR "toggle" isn't a toggle at all. It takes you to the menu so you can manually switch on or off 4g. It is a nice shortcut but it is not what we consider a toggle.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  12. cebosound

    cebosound Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I see. Well I guess that's better than nothing. Lol.

    Cstfisher, I see u have not rooted your nex yet. Do u plan on rooting in the future? I haven't yet either.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  13. catfisher

    catfisher Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    No I haven't rooted yet...and yes I am going to. I am waiting just a little longer. Reason...? I just haven't the courage just yet. Still waiting for CM9 actually...

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  14. cebosound

    cebosound Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cool.

    I'm kind of in the same boat. ... Though part of the reason for me, is that occasionally my phone has a mind of its own; where random buttons are being pushed like its possesed. I have had to pull batery a couple of times. It was even doing it at bestbuy when i got it. but the girl told me if it keeps happening and doesn't clear up just bring it back and they will exchange it. I was in a hurry that day (xmas eve) so i just hoped for the best. It has been pretty good until about 30 minutes ago. .... So more than likely I will be going back to BestBuy for exchange. Then I will decide which method to choose for rooting.

    pretty annoying though.
     
  15. catfisher

    catfisher Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Sounds like a pain man. Good luck...I will be following into the wonderful world of root soon.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
4g toggle set-up
,
4g toggle apk
,

4g switch apk

,
how to use 4g toggle
,

nexus s 4g toggle apk