4G stopped...

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by GadgetRick, Sep 16, 2011.

  1. GadgetRick

    GadgetRick Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +9
    Was listening to Pandora and my 4G shut down (for no apparent reason). Had to pull the battery to do a restart. No problems since but that one made me wonder a little...
     
  2. Troops2990

    Troops2990 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    This has been kind of a wide spread issue for both 4g and 3g, there are multiple threads about it and not really a known fix yet...
     
  3. GadgetRick

    GadgetRick Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +9
    Ah, I guess, now that you mention it, I do remember reading something about this.

    Thanks.
     
  4. Troops2990

    Troops2990 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    mine is doing the same thing but some people are saying that it's a hardware issue and if you bring it in for a new one, it'll fix the issue.. i'm debating making a trip to the store to see if they can do anything about it..i don't really want to though since i already got it replaced once due to the screen lifting up..
     
  5. GadgetRick

    GadgetRick Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +9
    Hoping it's not a hardware prob. I bought mine from Letstalk.com so i can't run into a Verizon store.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  6. MafiaJoe

    MafiaJoe New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had a problem earlier when I saw that my 4G went into 3G mode. ><
     
  7. X_TAC23

    X_TAC23 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,789
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    deep in the heart of texas
    Ratings:
    +3
    Only thing I have found, that has worked before, is to toggle airplane mode!

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC
     
  8. aaf709

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    At my house it can go from 4G to 3G to 1X and none depending on where I stand.
     
  9. Human_Droid

    Human_Droid Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Is it a battery saving features?
     
Search tags for this page

android 4g stopped working

,
my. 4g just stopped working