4G signal sucks

Discussion in 'RAZR HD and RAZR HD MAXX Support' started by ImJustMeow, Mar 17, 2013.

  1. ImJustMeow

    ImJustMeow Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    For the past couple days i can't get a webpage to load unless I'm on wifi. It's ridiculous. What's the problem
     
  2. jimmythegent

    jimmythegent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2013
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Bring it to the Verizon store. Thats strange. I assume you rebooted it in safe mode?
     
  3. ImJustMeow

    ImJustMeow Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    No I did a FDR and it still takes a long time for any page to load.
     
  4. jimmythegent

    jimmythegent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2013
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    I dunno, Im getting frustrated today too with this phone. Crap that should be easy just seems its not.

    Example, how in the hell do I see my music I have on my effing SD card when I hook up my Droid to my PC??? I see 3 albums that my wife bought from the iTunes store and thats it. Why are they "hidden"

    Also, I went to go put a song on just now, and I hit some dumb button on the side of the track, and now, my phone seems to be transfering all my music from the SD card, which I have NO idea where to find it, to my phones memory... why? Who knows.

    I went and force stopped it and its doing it again.

    I know this doesnt help your cause, but Im bout to bring it back down the street and have them look at it, its effing aggravating to buy a phone you think would be "more accessible" than the iPhone and its turning out not to be .............. GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

    And for your issue, I would call Verizon, perhaps your phone is not linking up to the nearest towers, thats what that sounds like to me. And Verizon and Verizon only can see what towers you are connected too.
     
    #4 jimmythegent, Mar 18, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 18, 2013
  5. ImJustMeow

    ImJustMeow Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I took it to Verizon. Said its a known software issue add of a few days ago. Going to push a software update to those who are having the issue. She also have me a new sim card and is working better now

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Droid Forums
     
  6. jimmythegent

    jimmythegent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2013
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Cool, glad it worked.
     
  7. ImJustMeow

    ImJustMeow Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Acting up again. Hopefully this software update comes soon

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Droid Forums
     
  8. snowman

    snowman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Tn.
    Ratings:
    +7
    Meow are ya using dolphin?
     
  9. ImJustMeow

    ImJustMeow Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yes but it does it with chrome too. It's actually worse on Chrome

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Droid Forums
     
  10. snowman

    snowman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Tn.
    Ratings:
    +7
    I. Had exact same issue. Got rid of chrome
    Install the new dolphin beta came out today because of this issue
    Uninstalled old dolphin
    All is well very fast again
    If your rooted freeze chrome so it won't try to come back
    This fixed me happy browsing now
     
  11. ImJustMeow

    ImJustMeow Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Dolphin beta?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Droid Forums
     
  12. ImJustMeow

    ImJustMeow Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Verizon said there is a software update coming to fix this

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Droid Forums
     
Search tags for this page

4g sucks

,
4 g sucks
,
4g suck
,
android razr hd 4g sucks
,
can't get 4g signal
,
does droid suck 2013
,
droid razor signal sucka
,
droid razr hd verison sinfsl sucks
,
verizon reception sucks
,
why 4g sucks