4g-lte

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by asghar, Aug 10, 2012.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. asghar
    Offline

    asghar Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Keep loosing data connection, anyone else has the same issue? Went through 611 and they found nothing. Just got the SIM card replaced but thing still look pretty bad. Started about 2 Weeks ago.
  2. Zregnier
    Offline

    Zregnier Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    ICT
    Ratings:
    +7
    Only thing that has fix my 4g issues is installing the .232 ICS leak.
  3. asghar
    Offline

    asghar Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    When was that, add in having 4 G issues? Mine just falls off, does not switch to 3G. The VZ store gut did comment that the old 4G SIM I had does have a track record of burning out.
  4. asghar
    Offline

    asghar Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    One of the reason I went to them was that they may install ICS if that is the issue. If things don't improve I may ask for a replacement.
  5. aaf709
    Online

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,189
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    I don't think Verizon has ICS, at least in a way to install it for you. You might want to install one of the leaks. .232 would be the best as you can go back to .905.
  6. asghar
    Offline

    asghar Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I talked to 611, she said you have an update coming, we do it in phases. Ofcourse would not give a time line.
  7. aaf709
    Online

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,189
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
  8. asghar
    Offline

    asghar Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    VZ store guy did that, took a while after that for the SIM activation. I still see the service drop off, over the weekend I ma mostly on wi-fi so it is hard to tell for sure.
  9. asghar
    Offline

    asghar Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think the phone is doing better with the SIM change and improving. Maybe the first day the set up of the new chip was not fully kicked in to VZ system.
  10. Donny
    Offline

    Donny New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    4g lte

    My area just got 4G and ever since, my Bionic loses data connection consistently when on the 4G network. Only solution with keeping consistent connection is the keep phone setting on CDMA only! Boo!
  11. jayrod
    Offline

    jayrod Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wilmington NC
    Ratings:
    +6
    I too had many issues with 4G dropping, not handing off to 3G....went through all the steps ( battery pull, SIM pull..new Sim, etc.) Ended up flashing. 232 and have not lost 4G once. Finally I can use the data I've been paying for!

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
Search tags for this page

bionic 4g burned out