4G internet not working at all!!!

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Tech Support' started by tkdghk0831, Jun 13, 2011.

  1. tkdghk0831

    tkdghk0831 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm actually regretting myself that I bought this crap at this time..
    I spent all that money just for this "super-fast" 4g speed and its not working!
    It's been about a month since I bought Thunderbolt and during the first 2 weeks,
    the 4g worked just fine as it was advertised, always showing over 20 mbps when I run Speedtest.

    But now I'm stuck here just only for a google search result to come up
    watching the loading bar staying only minimum (1/10??) filled for 5,6 minutes and end up saying "Website not available".. :icon_evil:
    I ran the Speedtest and now I hardly ever get it over 10 mbps
    (just around 2,3 mbps)

    I'm living in OC California, but I don't think this issue is not really dependent to my current location because it happens every single place I try!!!

    I did update to the new radio that was given out recently,
    and it actually made the problem worse..

    Is anyone going through or gone through the same problem here??

    I wish I could get some solutions out by sharing these issues in forums..
     
  2. bdsaur

    bdsaur Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was having the issue when using Google as my search engine. Tried Bing and it works fine. I have no idea why though.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  3. tkdghk0831

    tkdghk0831 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just found out that my radio was not a recent one (1.39.00.0408r???)
    so I downloaded the recent one (1.39.00.0508w) and flashed it.

    And now.. it got even worse..
    The problem now is not just the 4g network,
    The phone cannot read my touches in selections
    so I have to push it at least more than once to get my phone to read it...

    It still says 4G LTE on the notification bar,
    but now it takes at least 2,3 minutes to download an app from the market..

    Any help plz???
     
  4. bdsaur

    bdsaur Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I checked my radio(baseband) it is 1.16.00.0402w_1

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  5. tkdghk0831

    tkdghk0831 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  6. bdsaur

    bdsaur Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    My understanding is that is a leaked radio for gingerbread. Is your phone stock or are you rooted?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  7. tkdghk0831

    tkdghk0831 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes my phone is rooted
    and I read the android version is 2.3.4 in the "About phone"
     
  8. bdsaur

    bdsaur Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok. My phone is still on stock so that's why I have the older radio.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  9. tkdghk0831

    tkdghk0831 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Would getting unrooted back to stock be the solution??
     
  10. bdsaur

    bdsaur Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was rooted had some issues with gps , I went back to stock and have been running smooth since. I'm in San Diego , 4G has been good.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  11. tkdghk0831

    tkdghk0831 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    alright I'm going for that last hope I have..

    thanks :)
     
  12. bdsaur

    bdsaur Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hope it works for you.

    Sent from y ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

4g internet not working

,
4g not working on android
,
4g not working
,
4g network not working
,
droid x internet not working 4g
,
htc one x internet not working on 4g
,
internet not working on droid 4g
,
internet on 4g android not working
,
phone internet stops working in 4g android
,
why is my verizon htc internet not working