4g Connection

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by strauser24, Jun 29, 2013.

  1. strauser24

    strauser24 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My phone will not connect to 4G. The option for me to select between LTE and CDMA is grey and cannot select it. Any ideas?
     
  2. bweN diorD

    bweN diorD Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,755
    Likes Received:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +74
    Current Phone Model:
    G2
    bad sim card possibly. did this just happen and worked fine before?
     
  3. bweN diorD

    bweN diorD Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,755
    Likes Received:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +74
    Current Phone Model:
    G2
    i just looked at mine and its greyed out also, i guess this phone wont let you choose cdma only, i never noticed that before.
     
  4. strauser24

    strauser24 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It worked fine before..
     
  5. aaf709

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    There's a trick to try.

    1) Power down and remove the battery and sim card
    2) Replace the battery only and power up completely (ignore sim card warning)
    3) Power down, remove battery and replace battery & sim card
    4) Power up

    In theory, this should reacquaint your phone with the 4G network. And it could be a bad sim, like suggested above. They should be able swap it at no charge.
     
  6. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    You can switch between 4g and CDMA with an app. I like using lte on/off to switch to 3g sometimes