1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

4g Connection

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by strauser24, Jun 29, 2013.

  1. strauser24
    Offline

    strauser24 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My phone will not connect to 4G. The option for me to select between LTE and CDMA is grey and cannot select it. Any ideas?
  2. bweN diorD
    Offline

    bweN diorD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,763
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    48
    bad sim card possibly. did this just happen and worked fine before?
  3. bweN diorD
    Offline

    bweN diorD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,763
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    48
    i just looked at mine and its greyed out also, i guess this phone wont let you choose cdma only, i never noticed that before.
  4. strauser24
    Offline

    strauser24 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It worked fine before..
  5. aaf709
    Online

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,188
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    So Cal
    There's a trick to try.

    1) Power down and remove the battery and sim card
    2) Replace the battery only and power up completely (ignore sim card warning)
    3) Power down, remove battery and replace battery & sim card
    4) Power up

    In theory, this should reacquaint your phone with the 4G network. And it could be a bad sim, like suggested above. They should be able swap it at no charge.
  6. deduct
    Offline

    deduct New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can switch between 4g and CDMA with an app. I like using lte on/off to switch to 3g sometimes