4g bs

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by tirsom, Jul 26, 2012.

  1. tirsom
    Offline

    tirsom New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Why does my 4g instantly go to white as soon as i go on the internet or fb or even just completely the 4g goes away.PLEASE HELP!!!
  2. dezymond
    Offline

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10,697
    Likes Received:
    530
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Tried restarting the phone?

    I'd take out the battery and the SIM card for about 30 seconds. Some say it helps with data connection issues, but I can't verify it.
  3. tirsom
    Offline

    tirsom New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I cant take the battery out i have a razor.never tried the sim card but will tganks.yea basically i have no internet but i am paying for it
  4. dezymond
    Offline

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10,697
    Likes Received:
    530
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Well you can, it just won't be worth it :D

    But yeah turn the phone off and take the SIM card out. Leave it for about 30 seconds and put it in and turn it back on. Like I said I've heard it works, but never had to verify for myself.
  5. ROLLTIDE1
    Offline

    ROLLTIDE1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That doesn't work at all for me. It's a known Verizon issue with no fix at all and it happens to everybody :angry:
  6. dezymond
    Offline

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10,697
    Likes Received:
    530
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    is 4g new to your area?

    I made the switch to 4g when I got my Nexus, other than the 2 or 3 times 4g LTE went down for everybody, I've dropped 4g signal and it switched to 3g twice.
  7. ROLLTIDE1
    Offline

    ROLLTIDE1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nope not new at all but we did just get expanded but the drops still happen almost daily
  8. tirsom
    Offline

    tirsom New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did the sim card thing.n restarted my phone still no 4g.no one else i kno has problems wit it.i had no problems when i was on 3g.can i switch it to 3g?
  9. jaye712
    Offline

    jaye712 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did u do 215 yet? Besides losin a [lot] of service back n forth since ics(somethin i needa contact verizon about agian)...i had a similar issue but since i did the leak,4g stays on pretty well for me..up to u but it wrked out for me

    DROID RAZR/ICS215
  10. tirsom
    Offline

    tirsom New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Honestly i have no idea wat u just said!lol
  11. jaye712
    Offline

    jaye712 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Iam talkin bout 4g

    DROID RAZR/ICS215
  12. jaye712
    Offline

    jaye712 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This might help hopefully...

    ForumRunner_20120731_221628.png

    DROID RAZR/ICS215
  13. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central New York
    Tirsom, he was talking about whether you installed the ICS updated 215 leak. It has helped improve some people's 4g signal. I am guessing that your phone has updated to ICS. That has also helped many who were having problems with their 4g.

    If you are in a weak 4g area then it would be best to stick with 3g. The easiest way to do that if you have ICS is to install the LTE on/off app and choose CDMA auto (PRL).

    Sent from my DROID RAZR Maxx using Droid Forums