1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

4g bs

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by tirsom, Jul 26, 2012.

  1. tirsom
    Offline

    tirsom New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Why does my 4g instantly go to white as soon as i go on the internet or fb or even just completely the 4g goes away.PLEASE HELP!!!
  2. dezymond
    Offline

    dezymond RS Lead Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10,518
    Likes Received:
    442
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Tried restarting the phone?

    I'd take out the battery and the SIM card for about 30 seconds. Some say it helps with data connection issues, but I can't verify it.
  3. tirsom
    Offline

    tirsom New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I cant take the battery out i have a razor.never tried the sim card but will tganks.yea basically i have no internet but i am paying for it
  4. dezymond
    Offline

    dezymond RS Lead Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10,518
    Likes Received:
    442
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Well you can, it just won't be worth it :D

    But yeah turn the phone off and take the SIM card out. Leave it for about 30 seconds and put it in and turn it back on. Like I said I've heard it works, but never had to verify for myself.
  5. ROLLTIDE1
    Offline

    ROLLTIDE1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That doesn't work at all for me. It's a known Verizon issue with no fix at all and it happens to everybody :angry:
  6. dezymond
    Offline

    dezymond RS Lead Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10,518
    Likes Received:
    442
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    is 4g new to your area?

    I made the switch to 4g when I got my Nexus, other than the 2 or 3 times 4g LTE went down for everybody, I've dropped 4g signal and it switched to 3g twice.
  7. ROLLTIDE1
    Offline

    ROLLTIDE1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nope not new at all but we did just get expanded but the drops still happen almost daily
  8. tirsom
    Offline

    tirsom New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did the sim card thing.n restarted my phone still no 4g.no one else i kno has problems wit it.i had no problems when i was on 3g.can i switch it to 3g?
  9. jaye712
    Offline

    jaye712 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did u do 215 yet? Besides losin a [lot] of service back n forth since ics(somethin i needa contact verizon about agian)...i had a similar issue but since i did the leak,4g stays on pretty well for me..up to u but it wrked out for me

    DROID RAZR/ICS215
  10. tirsom
    Offline

    tirsom New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Honestly i have no idea wat u just said!lol
  11. jaye712
    Offline

    jaye712 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Iam talkin bout 4g

    DROID RAZR/ICS215
  12. jaye712
    Offline

    jaye712 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This might help hopefully...

    ForumRunner_20120731_221628.png

    DROID RAZR/ICS215
  13. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central New York
    Tirsom, he was talking about whether you installed the ICS updated 215 leak. It has helped improve some people's 4g signal. I am guessing that your phone has updated to ICS. That has also helped many who were having problems with their 4g.

    If you are in a weak 4g area then it would be best to stick with 3g. The easiest way to do that if you have ICS is to install the LTE on/off app and choose CDMA auto (PRL).

    Sent from my DROID RAZR Maxx using Droid Forums