4g /3g connection issues anyone else today or past few days??

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by indymale26, Jan 7, 2012.

  1. Imprezive

    Imprezive Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +1
    Had 4g when landed at Newark airport a day ago nothing where im at now in jersey

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  2. bill_garrett

    bill_garrett New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Toms River, NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Which part of Jersey are you in?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  3. sms160

    sms160 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've not had 3g or 4g connection here in Pittsburgh for the past 2 days. It's really frustrating, been relying on wifi.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  4. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    My 4g has not dropped all week. 3g is a different story however. I am running .901 build and I have noticed if I try to switch to 3g it switches over immediately only to drop within a second. Then I have to restart connections 3 times before 3g will connect. Then I will have a drop once a day. So for the time being I'm sticking with 4g. Really love that great battery life while on 3g though. Anyone else running .901 have this happen to them?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC
     
  5. lockman

    lockman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    789
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    Ratings:
    +0
    Whilst I haven't a Bionic, I do know that neither my RAZR, nor my Charge, have had any LTE issues of late. I'm in Baltimore, MD, BTW.
     
  6. Imprezive

    Imprezive Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +1
    In hazlet nj at the moment

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  7. Smrzzy

    Smrzzy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ever since 4g had outages, I've switched to 3g with my extended battery to enjoy 20 plus hours on one charge. Once 4g stabilizes then i will switch back.

    Sent from my Smrzzy Bionic
     
  8. k1ngr4t

    k1ngr4t Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,460
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +89
    Current Phone Model:
    Turbo Power Activate
    I hardly ever had data drops till I updated to .893. However this was around the time everyone started making the "it's a general network issue" threads so I assumed the few that followed would get better. But really...they haven't. I seem to drop data at work now almost daily, it's been much more frequent the past few days though. On .886 I dropped data like once or twice a month. I know .901 is out. If waiting it out doesn't improve much in a few days I'll just manually update it.
     
  9. mdotytx

    mdotytx Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Gilmer, Tx
    Ratings:
    +6
    I am in Longview Texas and have been having HORRIBLE service today!.... my bionic has been doing really good until today :'(

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  10. billcows

    billcows Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    My Bionic data connection hangs when going from 4g to 3g. So i toggled off 4g to fix that. Now it hangs when i leave my wifi in the house. So to prevent data loss i now have to turn off wifi. I see a iphone in my future. This phone is crap

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  11. mr_bungle

    mr_bungle New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    new york
    Ratings:
    +0
    is this after the update ? are you still getting connection issues?
     
  12. Fokkerdmr

    Fokkerdmr Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    I'm on the .901 build - but was having lots of data issues yesterday and stopped by VZW store. When walking in, I had zero data for the previous 2 hours. CSR did a battery pull, and everything was now good. No more data drops, got 4G back, switching between 3G/4G has been fine today, and acquiring 4G when I turn on the phone is pretty instant.

    I was considering a factory reset, but not going to bother since it's all good now. So, if you have been running a while without a battery pull, it might help.

    Njoy...
     
Search tags for this page

what is problem with boost mobile in longview tx past few da