$45 verizon corporate email plan

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Vindii, Mar 8, 2010.

  1. Vindii

    Vindii Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do I have to have the $45 plan to get my work email from a Microsoft exchange server or is there a different way? Not interested in forward it to gmail or using the web based site. Looking to have the same functionality as the $45 plan but with the $30 plan. Is this possible with a different email app or is it something to do with Verizon?
     
  2. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    I think that depends on how your IT folks have Exchange configured. I know many folks that use Exchange and have the $30 plan.

    Mike
     
  3. swallman

    swallman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Western Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +1
    Do you already have a Droid working with Exchange ? If so, I don't believe there's any reason you need to pay the $ 45. I have a Droid running just fine against our company's Exchange server. I honestly don't know what the extra $15 charge is for...
     
  4. darreno1

    darreno1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use Exchange and pay $30.
     
  5. Vindii

    Vindii Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got the $45 plan right off the bat so I don't know if it will work without it. Sounds like I should drop it down and try it.

    If people have it working why do they want to charge you another $15?
     
  6. R1Lover

    R1Lover Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,701
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    the larger charge is for business accounts, although mine is part of a 50 + phone bbus account and its only 30... go figure

    but there is no difference in the plans other then the cost.
     
  7. joker402

    joker402 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Last I checked you couldn't put the droid on the $45 plan, unless I missed an email or training I haven't been able to put it on any customerd plan with a droid.
     
  8. garrett

    garrett Silver Member
    Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,017
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    In a van by the River......
    Ratings:
    +5
    if you have your own exchange server or your work does you DO NOT need the 45 dollar plan.

    the 45 dollar plan is only if you need verizon to host your exchange server.

    i have had the 30 dollar plan since day 1 and have been using corporate exchange since.
     
  9. kodiak799

    kodiak799 Gold Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    5,979
    Likes Received:
    767
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Ratings:
    +933
    I just wish I could figure out how to configure K9 for my exchange account. Stock corporate email works fine, but I can't get K9 to work.
     
  10. mike_kauble

    mike_kauble Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I actually went in to Verizon the other day, and the guy I got was AWESOME!!!

    Not only did he say my discount (15%) was higher than my wife's (8%), he said I didn't need the $45 plan, knocked me down to $29, dropped my text rate down and tweaked some other things. I think the fact that it was his last day made him so generous. With all the money I saved, I bought my wife an Eris and bought her a data plan.

    VZW should understand that if people work with you, you'll do more business with them.
     
  11. takeshi

    takeshi Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,581
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope. I have an Exchange account and I'm connected via ActiveSync and on the $30 plan.
     
  12. twinkie57

    twinkie57 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am on the $30 plan with a exchange account as well. No issues so far.
     
Search tags for this page
corporate email on verizon
,
corporate email verizon
,
do i need corporate email verizon
,
do i need verizon corporate email
,
verizon corp email
,

verizon corporate email

,
verizon corporate email data plan
,
verizon corporate email plan
,
verizon corporate email support
,
what is corporate email verizon