4 glte switch

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by ryan.lafrancis, Mar 6, 2012.

  1. ryan.lafrancis
    Offline

    ryan.lafrancis Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there an actual switch you can put on the home screen to turn off 4glte instead of going into the settings. Non rooted thunderbolt.
     
  2. corby
    Offline

    corby Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    There is an application called 4g lte on/off that will do it

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  3. ryan.lafrancis
    Offline

    ryan.lafrancis Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have one that brings me to my settings. I can't find one that's a toggle switch. I didn't know if there was one for the thunderbolt.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  4. pdroid
    Offline

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    What you're looking for doesn't exist on an unrooted stock Bolt.
     
  5. mikeddeguzman
    Offline

    mikeddeguzman New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use "LTE ON/OFF". It's a widget to go straight to where you can change to CDMA, LTE, etc. At least I don't have to go thru the many clicks...
     
  6. Rhino94
    Offline

    Rhino94 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Detriot, MI
    Ratings:
    +13
    I have one only because I'm rooted and running skyraider which is amazing.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  7. fnourse
    Offline

    fnourse Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    silver springs fl
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use phone info app from the market ( or whatever they call it now )

    Sent from my ADR6400L
     
  8. neckbreak
    Offline

    neckbreak Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    LTE on/off for thunderbolt in the marketplace. It'd a widget. I'm not rooted and it works great.

    Sent from my fingertips.
     
  9. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +35
    +1

    Sent from my Untouchable TB using a secret version of Xparent Tapatalk ;)
     
  10. pdroid
    Offline

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    LTE on/off takes you to a menu. I believe OP wants a simple toggle.

    sent from my bolt
     
Search tags for this page
galaxy s3 glte
,

glte

,
samsung galaxy s34glte
,
samsung glte
,
turn for glte
,
what is the samsung glte called?