4.3 for Note 2

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Note 2' started by brogansmomma, Dec 5, 2013.

  1. tituswife

    tituswife Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    There are quite a few more. However, holding the back button now is extremely sensitive, and apps want to close before the multi-window opens or closes. I'm trying to get used to it.

    Sent from my Note 2 using SwiftKey
     
  2. xtor

    xtor Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,307
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Ratings:
    +68
    I'm noticing me phone is very warm?? After update.

    8th Infantry division
     
  3. tituswife

    tituswife Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Not true, here. I've been using it constantly.

    Sent from my Note 2 using SwiftKey
     
  4. xtor

    xtor Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,307
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Ratings:
    +68
    It's cool now, Foxfire works great.

    View attachment 68810

    8th Infantry division
     
  5. JohnnytheK

    JohnnytheK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,376
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +34
    Not for those bastards @ Verizon

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
     
  6. Bart.Cunningham

    Bart.Cunningham Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +2
    CPU usage was through the roof at first and the phone was running very warm. Finally calmed down and working great! Haven't found any negatives to the upgrade yet.

    Sent from my Verizon Galaxy Note II using Droid Forums
     
  7. tituswife

    tituswife Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Am I crazy, or did a hard push on the home button show you your recent apps, and then allow you to choose one, and allow you to have more than one app open at a time? Now, it closes the one you're using.

    Sent from my Note 2 using SwiftKey
     
  8. wardo

    wardo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +9
    It's working as normal for me.
     
  9. tituswife

    tituswife Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    You are about to have multiple apps open? (I don't mean the multi-window.) Is there a setting that I need to change?

    Thank you.

    Sent from my Note 2 using SwiftKey
     
  10. mountainbikermark

    mountainbikermark DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,743
    Likes Received:
    794
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Ratings:
    +818
    With every device I have after an upgrade I have gotten in the habit of 3 reboots. I found that no matter the device it always takes a few reboots to work as well as before so instead of doing it as it acts up I do it initially now and it makes things go much smoother the first few days instead of the problems that inevitably arise that a reboot fixes.

    Support Our Troops!!!
    <><
    s pen aholic in Beast Mode (Notetoo)
     
  11. JohnnytheK

    JohnnytheK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,376
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +34
    No setting that I know of. If you don't shut down each app they 'collect' in memory and a long press on the home key shows them.



    Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
     
  12. Bart.Cunningham

    Bart.Cunningham Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +2
    It took under half an hour for the CPU to go back to normal. I figure it was doing some conversions and cleanup in the background. After everything seemed to catch up I did do another restart. Still not running into any glitches. I did have to set my camera preferences and a couple other settings back to what they were before the upgrade. Liking the upgrade!

    Sent from my Verizon Galaxy Note II using Droid Forums
     
  13. JohnnytheK

    JohnnytheK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,376
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +34
    So far I sure like this update. The only thing I miss is air command, and the one hand for all screens. Very fast very smooth, WiFi works well, the battery seems the same, apps to SD works.
    I've read you can down load air command I think I'll give it a try.

    Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
     
  14. xtor

    xtor Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,307
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Ratings:
    +68
    What's air command?

    8th Infantry division
     
  15. newbroot83

    newbroot83 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +27
    Where can you get it? I have a zip file from skynote rom but i dont think itll work. Air command is all im missing...

    Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page
air command for note 2
,
foxfi android 4.3 verizon note 2
,
how to get air command on vzw note 2
,
note 2 air command
,
note 2 android 4.3
,

skynote 4.3

,

unfortunately instagram has stopped note 2

,
verizon galaxy note 2 update
,
verizon note 2 4.3 air command
,

verizon note 2 air command