1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

3g to 1x

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Stizz, Nov 29, 2009.

  1. Stizz
    Offline

    Stizz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    Hi, new user to the forums.

    Unfortunately my problem brought me here: I've had my new droid by htc for a little over a week and have had 3g signal constantly at home and everywhere I have gone.

    Last night it dropped to 1x and has stayed that way, i've tried *228 and turning airplane mode on and off again, little fixes people have told me to try but I remain stuck with 1x signal and I can't even stream a youtube video anymore.

    Any ideas?
  2. kpj313
    Offline

    kpj313 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CT
    I was having the same issue at work the other day, but eventual got 3g signal back. Strange conserdtion I usually have 3g @ work, I'd like to know why it was happing or if anybody is having the same issue.
  3. Stizz
    Offline

    Stizz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    It's just really frustrating because I had 3g for so a good week and no problems whatsoever and now I can't do half the things I want..
  4. Stizz
    Offline

    Stizz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    ok so I tried *228 again but instead of pressing 2 to update roaming area or whatever i pressed 1 to "program my phone"....so i waited about 30 sec and it said "phone programmed successfully" and the call ended. I looked at my phone and boom 3g again! hopefully it STAYS!
  5. medicTHREE
    Offline

    medicTHREE New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Remove battery. Reinsert battery. Rejoice.
  6. Malvado
    Offline

    Malvado DF News Team/Mod Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    same thing happens to me...especially when im in my bedroom =[
Search tags for this page

1x=3g?

,

1x on droid