3g stopped working overnight.

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by xcrider, Jan 28, 2011.

  1. RoscoeDpG

    RoscoeDpG Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    im in cali central coast and have the prob off and on and also a few people i know so i think its a prob with vzw give it some time, i got 3g up right now but seems to be kinda slow
     
  2. xcrider

    xcrider Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yeah verizon said that they were having issues here in cali..

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  3. Guit4rG0d

    Guit4rG0d New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well damn, that doesnt help at all ahahah

    Its still down here, but I cant do much on my end, so Ill be here twirling my thumbs till something happens.
     
  4. speakercode

    speakercode Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    new hampshire
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was in Boston and had no service during the evening, but it went back on around 1am.
     
  5. ilikemoneygreen

    ilikemoneygreen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,579
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    AZ, Superstition MTNs!
    Ratings:
    +18
    Before you blame anything on Vz, have to tryed flashing to a different rom? Try going back to a stable froyo release and see how it goes. I have had many 3g problems through my many rom flashes and none of them have been Vz.
     
  6. hawks05

    hawks05 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Verizon's 3G network went down the night of the 26th and they have not been able to get i back up yet. They claimed it should only take a few hours but it has been days now. Im not even getting 4G like i used to. Its Verizon that is having the problem.
     
  7. hyperdude

    hyperdude Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wasn't it the 4G network that went down the other night? Or are you talking about the 3G in your area?
     
  8. hawks05

    hawks05 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    didnt realize this was an old thread. Turns out both went down. 4G Crashed and the 3G went down as well. even though they are 2 diff systems.
     
  9. outlawd94cobra

    outlawd94cobra New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you tried:

    SETTINGS>DATA MANAGER>DATA DELIVERY>DATA ENABLED checkmarked as on?

    Sometimes, my 3G data gets turned off somehow after messing with apps using WI-FI.
     
  10. NicoleNXD

    NicoleNXD Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Livermore, CA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Central cali here too and have been having the same issues. Some days worse than others. I'm not running bugless but still the same problems so I don't think it's a bugless issue.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
    #22 NicoleNXD, May 3, 2011
    Last edited: May 3, 2011
Search tags for this page
3g randomly stops working
,
is anything wrong with verizon?
,

is there something wrong with verizon 3g

,

what wrong with verizon right now

,
whats wrong with 3g network right now
,
whats wrong with my 3g
,

whats wrong with my 3g?

,
whats wrong with my lg android 3g
,
why did my 3g stop working on my at&t android
,

why did my phone quit working on 3 g