3g problems

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate Development' started by Jerome900, May 8, 2011.

  1. Rsswga

    Rsswga Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    bowdon, georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    I rooted mine soon as I got it this afternoon .installed sgs kernel flasher..flashed ulv kernel..installed voodoo control..restarted in voodoo mode...runs great...no clockwork installed..maybe later on
     
    #25 Rsswga, May 11, 2011
    Last edited: May 11, 2011
  2. Jerome900

    Jerome900 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awsome..

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
     
  3. Rsswga

    Rsswga Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    bowdon, georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was a little surprised it came with 2.2.1....was you?
     
  4. Jerome900

    Jerome900 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ya I was. I even asked if it did and the guy said he had no idea. That tech was not very informative. Seemed I knew more then he did. What seperates him and is I guess is he gets paid. Lol

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
     
  5. Jerome900

    Jerome900 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can u use the kernel flasher for any kernel?

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
     
  6. Rsswga

    Rsswga Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    bowdon, georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    as far as I know u can..I did it as a test on the other phone Tuesday night and worked...then I installed voodoo control and enabled the lagfix in there...I bout fell out when I heard the lady robot speaking and voodooing my phone ..

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
     
  7. Rsswga

    Rsswga Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    bowdon, georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    this afternoon phone hung up on samsung and wouldt boot...I had to Odin a ed01 file.

    weird

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
     
  8. Jerome900

    Jerome900 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Your new refurb?

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
     
  9. Rsswga

    Rsswga Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    bowdon, georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    yea ...something got screwy I guess..
    I Odin stock ed01, rooted,kernel,...same as before..
    maybe it'll be ok this go around
     
  10. JeffWNC1

    JeffWNC1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    This did not work for me. I have no cellular service at all. Just wifi. Have tried everything. Very frustrating.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
     
  11. Vinnie981

    Vinnie981 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    USA (NJ)
    Ratings:
    +0

    when you swaped to your old phone did you have any service at all on that
     
  12. JeffWNC1

    JeffWNC1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, my old phone had service but not when I switched back to the fascinate.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
3g+not+working+on+samsung+galaxy sch-i500
,
alltel samsung sch-i500 no 3g
,

how to fix 3g on samsung fascinate

,
how+to+fix+3g+on+galaxy+s fascinate
,
i500 i want to get to where i can change the password for the web and web address to fix 3g
,
no 3g in samsung sch-i500
,

samsung fascinate 3g not working

,
samsung fascinate 3g with d
,
samsung i500 fix 3g
,
sch-i500 3g rar