3G problem

Discussion in 'LithiumMod' started by tracker, Jun 23, 2010.

  1. tracker

    tracker Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    after the update yesterday my 3G connection don't work.....Please Help.....




    Froyo Kangerade V1.1 - 10% Battery, GUI for scripts, All a2sd option, 7 Themes
     
  2. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Can you please tell me what update you installed?

    Mike
     
  3. tracker

    tracker Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    this was fresh install ...

    it did it again... i reinstall and with wipe cash and data same thing.. i have not install any apps..

    it does it after 2nd or 3rd reboot...
     
  4. mike919

    mike919 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    thats odd.. Check your Wireless and Network Settings, scroll down to Mobile Networks, and make sure your data enabled box is checked...
     
  5. mike919

    mike919 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    your kinda contradicting yourself... does it work or doesn't it? does it work after a 2nd or 3rd reboot? i'm confused...
     
  6. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Not sure where to go on this. Are you able to get the 1G symbol? I'm wondering if something may be blocking/restricting your 3G signal. Or, perhaps your wifi wi overriding.
    I note in your signature "GUI for scripts, All a2sd option, 7 Themes" Did you by chance enter a script that impacts 3G? Not sure about 7Themes but try removing the theme.

    Are any of those a possibility.

    Sorry I can't provide a more specific solution.

    Mike
     
  7. mike919

    mike919 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    Ratings:
    +0

    Those are just the options in the ROM... there are no scripts that effect mobile/data network...
     
  8. tracker

    tracker Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0


    data enabled box is checked and it works after first fresh install and after few boot no 3g...
    i use -Key Lime Pie Flavored Froyo (Green Theme)e and -Froyo with Nex-Theme *credit to manup456*
     
  9. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12

    I do not run scripts so thanks for the clarification.

    Mike
     
  10. mike919

    mike919 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    No problem! !
     
  11. mike919

    mike919 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Erie, PA
    Ratings:
    +0

    Make a backup of what you currently have, wipe data and cache and load Key lime only.

    Once you get all synced up, reboot a few times to see if you lose 3G WITHOUT the nextheme... if you don't lose it, you know its the theme thats causing the problem.
     
  12. DroidFan88

    DroidFan88 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Ratings:
    +0
    similar issue

    I'm having almost the same issue. I can download and install apps through wifi but when I try and do it through 3G, it will download fine and you can see the arrows/icons showing the date transfer but once it is downloaded, it stalls on installing and won't install. I have done KGBill's market fix several times and that hasn't fixed it and I have also changed to at least 6 different kernels (Pete's and P3) and have used different ROMS... Kangerade 1.0, Kangerade 1.1, Simply Stunning 4.1, the Froyo 2.2 leak, all with the same results. I wipe cache and data each time and I am getting the same results. Even if I re-boot several times, the results are the same. It's definitely a Froyo thing since, if I go back to 2.1, I don't have that issue regardless of the rom I've used.

    any idea what the issue could be?