3G problem with 1.71?????

Discussion in 'ZombieStomped - D2' started by fishaholic, Jun 7, 2011.

  1. fishaholic
    Offline

    fishaholic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ever since I installed 1.71 I have had issues with my 3G connection.

    I have tried to update my roaming with no improvement

    Any ideas????
  2. UrbanBounca
    Online

    UrbanBounca Rescue Squad Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,341
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Virginia
    I noticed 3G clogging up a lot more on GB than Froyo. I'm going back to Froyo as I speak because I use data for SMS.
  3. Redflea
    Offline

    Redflea New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Haven't had any 3G issues w/GB (Zombie Stomped)...connections are the same as w/Froyo (Apex).
  4. jkcm725
    Offline

    jkcm725 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have not had any problems yet. I think its a lot faster then what i had with froyo.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Liberty 1.71
  5. TakeMeOut
    Offline

    TakeMeOut New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Having the same problem! haha, glad I am not the only one. The quick fix though is just toggle airplane mode once, tried it once today and it worked.
  6. droid doctor
    Offline

    droid doctor New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im also having a slow connection.
  7. Redflea
    Offline

    Redflea New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have you guys having problems updated towers? *228, option 2.
  8. droid doctor
    Offline

    droid doctor New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No I fixed it with airplane mode.
  9. sudermatt
    Offline

    sudermatt New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I find 1.71 has a problem recovering data after a call...meaning...after a call, I can't get a connection. airplane mode does not fix it. Only a reboot.

    This does not happen every time, slightly less than half the time.
  10. Redflea
    Offline

    Redflea New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Never happened to me, on any ROM (or any Android phone/ROM combination, for that matter)...something's not right.
  11. NYCSean
    Offline

    NYCSean New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Reppin' New York City Brah!
    i have that problem too! well not getting a connection back after a call but whenever i'm downloading 10mb game apps from the market and get a phone call my download restarts to 0 when it was half way done :(