1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

3g malfunction and camera glitch?

Discussion in 'Team D1-MIUI' started by alohajoe, Apr 20, 2011.

  1. alohajoe
    Offline

    alohajoe New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Anyone else having problems getting the browser or gmail to connect to a 3g network? I usually just switch airplane mode on and off to reboot cell chip and it works after doing that a few times. Know of any fixes?

    Also, I noticed when my phone would transition to different windows, my screen would briefly show what my camera would see if I had turned on the app (even when camera app wasn't active). Kinda weird :icon_eek:
  2. kamisan
    Offline

    kamisan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    3g is in and out I have to turn data on off sometimes to get it to come back the stock camera app will hang and not come out of it I cannot upload pictures on droid forums though I can on facebook. I have ran the p 3 kernel the deprimed kernel and the slayer kwrnel the deprimed seems to work with 3g better then the other 2

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  3. jacrx17
    Offline

    jacrx17 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im Having Same Issues On My Phone Where Anytime I Get A Call After I Hang Up I No Longer Had 3g ( The 3g Icon Is Gray Instead Of Green). Ive Just Had To Fix It By Entering Airplane Mode And Exiting And It Restores It, Just Wondering If There Has Been A Fix To It Yet?
  4. jamezelle
    Offline

    jamezelle Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    should be working fine in 1.4.15c.1.zip
  5. porky101
    Offline

    porky101 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0


    I am running 1.4.15, can i flash 1.4.15c without wiping everything? Also, do I need 1.4.15c to flash over 1.4.15c1?
Search tags for this page

camera malfunction on galaxy s4