3g losing connectivity.

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by AtreyuRock, Aug 31, 2010.

  1. AtreyuRock

    AtreyuRock Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Long Island, NY.
    Ratings:
    +0
    I notice as of late, I'll have great 3g, then all of a sudden I'll lose it, and I'll have to turn off/back on my phone for it to get good again, all while my g/f's droid1 maintains 3g access.

    Droid x defective?
     
  2. AtreyuRock

    AtreyuRock Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Long Island, NY.
    Ratings:
    +0
    29 views, no replies? Did I say something stupid, or nobody has any idea what I'm talking about?
     
  3. Got2BAndroid

    Got2BAndroid New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    you didn't say anything stupid. In fact, my Droid X does the same exact thing. Sometimes it will just start running on 1X connectivity, instead of 3G, even though 2 seconds before that i had great 3g connectivity. I'm not sure if everyone has this problem, but at least this post might give you a piece of mind.
     
  4. AtreyuRock

    AtreyuRock Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Long Island, NY.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you, mine does that as well, while my g/f's droid1 has perfect 3g. Very fustrating her droid1 can have 3g while my new droid x goes to 1x.
     
  5. littleowl

    littleowl New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am also seeing this same problem.
    Another thing that bugs me is when I make a phone call it drops 3g and 1x but leaves just bars. Sometimes I have 3 or 4 bars and others it will drop to 0 even though I hang up and have 3 bars in 3g.
    I don't understand it and was hoping the 2.2 will fix it but have not rooted my phone to try and VZW is moving slow at getting the update to me.
     
  6. AtreyuRock

    AtreyuRock Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Long Island, NY.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Interesting I don't have 3g bars. I only have 3g and two arrows underneath, then I have bars next to it which I assume is for general phone reception, I dont have separate bars for 3g.
     
  7. dkst0426

    dkst0426 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NC, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I lose my 3G arrows from time to time in my living room as well, but even before getting my X, my wife and I noticed that our living room seemed to be a dead spot for call signal anyway.
     
  8. donballz

    donballz Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    My 3G rocks out at home but when I am at work (in a fairly major city downtown) 3G is awful and I am always in 1X which is the connection they have in hell. (God is already on LTE) My friend with an Incredible who sits right by me has a great connection. I think its the phone. Lame.
     
  9. littleowl

    littleowl New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry if I didn't explain it correctly. Mine is the same as you explain. I was referencing the bars beside the 3G.

    I will have 3 bars and the 3G working fine. Than If I click the phone to call someone it will drop the 3G and arrows as well as the 3 signal bars. Most of the time it still makes the call and sounds fine but this is still a problem.
     
  10. idiotekniQues

    idiotekniQues Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    happens on both our droid x's. i notice it mostly, but not always, when getting off a phone call that started in 3g ending on 1x. this is on major highways in very high signal areas.
     
  11. Maizekidstill81

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same issue here. I thought it was just me. I will have great 3G then nothing.
    I wonder if this a bug they plan to fix
     
  12. WhySoSerious

    WhySoSerious New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Similar issue for me. Just got mine a week ago. 3g was beautiful at home and at work, an hour away. Suddenly yesterday, on my way to work it drops 3g and I didn't get it back till I got close to home last night. Again this morning the same thing happened. Either they are working on the 3g in my work's area, which a tech yesterday said everything was operating normally (fubar probably) or my phone has a 3g reception issue.
     
Search tags for this page
droid incredible 3 loses connection to 3g
,

droid incredible losing 3g connection

,
htc incredible losing 3g
,
htc incredible verizon dropping 3g connection
,
losing ethernet connection on shipwrecked on droid incredibl