1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

3g hotspot

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by louy99, Mar 14, 2011.

  1. louy99
    Offline

    louy99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    After flashing liberty, I lost the 3g hotspot app. I have the tether patch for it...just wondering if I can get the app back. Thanks :)

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  2. louy99
    Offline

    louy99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nevermind, I downloaded FRM and got it from there

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  3. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    FRM?

    DroidForums Junkie!!
  4. louy99
    Offline

    louy99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Fission rom manager

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  5. WugFresh
    Offline

    WugFresh Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Fission ROM Manager Lite

    Works on all ROMs... great way to install addons. I personally find it very useful so I donated to Team Defuse to get the full version.

    {{ WugFresh }}
  6. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ahhh ok. Good to know! :)

    DroidForums Junkie!!
  7. WugFresh
    Offline

    WugFresh Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I know you already resolved your issue but I figured I would share if others were interested. Here's a flashable zip I put together that installs the 3GHotspot app and patch in one go. It should work perfectly on all blurrless ROMs:
    3GHotspot.wug.zip

    And here's a flashable zip of just the 3GHotspot app that will work on all ROMs:
    Universal 3G hotspot

    {{ WugFresh }}
  8. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Awesome! Thanks Wug! Now, if there were only something like that for DLNA....

    DroidForums Junkie!!
  9. WugFresh
    Offline

    WugFresh Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think DLNA requires blurr framework. I can make a flashable.zip that will install it... weather it works or not is a different story. Maybe if I isolated the files it relies on and included it, it could work... but I tried something similar with HDMI with no avail.

    {{ WugFresh }}
  10. Montecarlo97z
    Offline

    Montecarlo97z New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    maybe a stupid question but after installing the mynet and patch how do u set it up? i tried to use it the other day and it still wanted to bill me for the 3g wifi from verizon
  11. WugFresh
    Offline

    WugFresh Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  12. louy99
    Offline

    louy99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How do I know it did work? Does it do anything different or do I use it like normal and hope I don't get charged?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  13. WugFresh
    Offline

    WugFresh Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The only way for you to get charged is if you agree to the Terms Of Service. If you use it and no Verizon website is launched and you never agree to TOS then it works.

    {{ WugFresh }}
  14. louy99
    Offline

    louy99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Great, I tried it and it didn't go to any verizon website. Looks like I'm good to go!

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  15. Montecarlo97z
    Offline

    Montecarlo97z New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what the heck am i doing wrong then, d/l'd the droid 2 patch, have the mynet installed via liberty tools, boot into recovery and install zip from sd.. still takes me to verizon tos
  16. louy99
    Offline

    louy99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do it through frm like I did

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  17. WugFresh
    Offline

    WugFresh Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try using the unpatcher first...then the patch.

    {{ WugFresh }}
  18. Montecarlo97z
    Offline

    Montecarlo97z New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ya i used titanium to uninstall mynet and used the all in one zip and that worked thanks guys
  19. WugFresh
    Offline

    WugFresh Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's kinda weird... because you have a D2 and I built that with the DX hack. I probably shouldn't have called it universal.... well... if it works, it works.

    {{ WugFresh }}
Search tags for this page

droid 3 hotspot patch .zip

,

dxhack-root