1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

3g coverage

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by Jborch8, May 12, 2011.

  1. Jborch8
    Offline

    Jborch8 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Silverdale, WA
    Lately, 3g coverage sucks. Never reaches above 1bar. No matter where I'm at, this occurs. I'm in Silverdale, WA.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
  2. TAPOUT27
    Offline

    TAPOUT27 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    What radio are you on...I stayed on EC01 radio and have great 3g...Im in TN
  3. Jborch8
    Offline

    Jborch8 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Silverdale, WA
    I'm on EC01 as well. I was going to attempt to try ED01 but didn't want to odin or wipe my phone.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
  4. TAPOUT27
    Offline

    TAPOUT27 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    you can try...

    reflashing the EC01 modem in ODIN(wont wipe anything)

    dial * 228 option 2 and update your PRL

    or backup your setup/apps and ODIN the ED01 no wipe package then just flash your ROM of choice back over it
  5. Jborch8
    Offline

    Jborch8 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Silverdale, WA
    Just updated prl...no significant improvement. I think I'll reflash the modem once I get home. Ever since this modem, service has been shoddy.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums
  6. Vinnie981
    Offline

    Vinnie981 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA (NJ)
    if your problem still exsist please let me know.........I have a good solution
  7. Jborch8
    Offline

    Jborch8 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Silverdale, WA
    Still persists

    "When in doubt, odin."
  8. Vinnie981
    Offline

    Vinnie981 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA (NJ)
  9. mjwhitta
    Offline

    mjwhitta New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN
    any word on whether or not this solved the problem? might try this when I get home.

    Sent from my DROIDX
  10. Jborch8
    Offline

    Jborch8 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Silverdale, WA
    I haven't tried, but coverage seems to have gotten a little better on its own.

    "When in doubt, odin."
  11. dml24
    Offline

    dml24 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Poor 3G coverage.

    I feel your pain, ouch...sorry about the cliche.
    I live in metro Detroit and we have both 3G and 4G on verizon's network.


    At home I rarely have more than two bars. I can get 4 bar signals when I am not at home, usually in commercial areas and in most of my doctors offices!!

    Having 3 & 4G coverage does not mean is is strong in an entire region.
Search tags for this page

how to update 3g coverage

,

verizon coverage sucks

,
why does verizon's 3g coverage suck lately