3G Connection stops working; Have to reprogram frequently.

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Tech Support' started by pickleman77, Aug 7, 2010.

  1. pickleman77
    Offline

    pickleman77 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey guys. I upgraded my Incredible to 2.2 around a week ago and since then, my 3G/1X will stop working sporadically. When it happens, I'll dial *228 and do option 1 which enables it until it stops working between a day and a few hours later. Does anyone have any idea how to permanently fix this?
  2. doug piston
    Offline

    doug piston Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,203
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    For help we need a bit more info. What 2.2 did you flash? Does it require the new radio? If so did you flash the newer radio?
  3. pickleman77
    Offline

    pickleman77 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I flashed the leaked OTA released on the 27th. And yeah, I flashed the radio (it's now at 2.05.00.06.11.)
  4. doug piston
    Offline

    doug piston Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,203
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    K. First step I would take is to reflash the rom. I don't think its the rom but easy to wipe and reinstall just to see. If this doesn't work I would then go back to the stock radio then redo the whole radio update and rom.

    DO NOT reflash the leaked radio again over the leaked radio you have already installed.

    Hope this gets it done for ya. I can imagine its very annoying.
  5. egobuster1
    Offline

    egobuster1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    im havng the same problem man and ive ran the first leak and had it and switched to skyraider 2.1 and had the problem then 2.01 came out same problem and now 2.2 is out and still having the problem.
    im at a loss of ideas as it is very annoying
  6. pickleman77
    Offline

    pickleman77 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey. I updated my roaming capabilities and it started working again. Then, to be sure, I reflashed the rom, this time with SkyRaider 2.2 and it's still working great. If I start having problems again, I'll try your suggestion. Thanks so much!
  7. egobuster1
    Offline

    egobuster1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah for some reason i think the problem lies in the radio but there a decent amount of us having the same problem
Search tags for this page

3g radio reprogramming

,
3g radio not initials android
,
does it cost money to reprogram droid incredible
,
reflash htc incredible back to verizon man made in rom
,
reprogram 3g phone verizon
,
reprogramm 3g phone verizon
,
reprogramming droid incredible
,
verizon stops 3g flashed