1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

*#*#3646#*#*

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound Development' started by orionsvantage, Nov 14, 2011.

  1. orionsvantage
    Offline

    orionsvantage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    *#*#4636#*#*

    I just found outt something very interesting in the rezound menu system. On a whim I tried inputting the code that I used on my tbolt to get to the menu to go to 3g or 4g only. (Dial *#*#4636#*#*)

    To my surprise there are options for gsm only, wcdma only, gsm+lte/wcdma and other signals that Verizon doesn't use.

    Anybody have any good theories about this? Why would this device have those options if its not a Verizon global phone?

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2011
  2. orionsvantage
    Offline

    orionsvantage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Most interesting is an option for lte(w/voice)

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
  3. dxgeek35
    Offline

    dxgeek35 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It is global, first global lte phone I believe

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  4. drtnsnw
    Offline

    drtnsnw Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Sounds like the menu screen that an app called lte switch brings up. I pulled it off market to shut the 4g off when not needed
    From my Rockin Rezound
  5. orionsvantage
    Offline

    orionsvantage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Because its the same menu. All that app does is dial that code for you.


    Why did nobody mention that this is a global LTE phone? I find it fascinating that the phone can pull cdma, gsm, LTE and talk and surf at the same time...

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
  6. pwrdbykyank
    Offline

    pwrdbykyank New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    which mode would be best to put it on? would LTE/w-voice option be better than the standard option its set too? the standard option doesnt allow to use data while on phone?
  7. orionsvantage
    Offline

    orionsvantage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Leave it on the standard option, honestly, or cdma (prl only)

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
  8. konellaz
    Offline

    konellaz New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I need to know why this is interesting.. The tower nesrest to me is broadcasting Lte voice.. Tech told me this.. Have no clue what it means, but it Burns up my bionic.. On my 4th.. That's whY I'm on here.. My TB's bootloader was unlocked obviously, so was looking into the rezound as a replacement.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
  9. orionsvantage
    Offline

    orionsvantage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't understand what you're trying to say...

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
  10. djmwilliams1
    Offline

    djmwilliams1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    HOUSTON
    Rezound is a world phone

    I spoke to HTC directly about this very thing. I discovered the other radios with the PHONE INFO APP (WCDMA, GSM (only), GLOBAL MODE, GSM+LTE/EVDO auto, GLOBAL LTE MODE) along with the standard CDMA+LTE/EVDO auto and CDMA auto (PRL). Also so confirmed by when I pulled of the back battery cover and exposed several of the gold plated radio antenna's. The HTC tech support manager said to me that HTC Rezound is a world phone despite Verizon's tech support claims that it will only work on Verizon's LTE/CDMA network. HTC's tech said that this phone will work any where in the world. All you need is the SIM card and the SIM Card unlock codes that Verizon should provide to you if you have been a customer long enough. She further said that you can ONLY GET THE CODES FROM VERIZON'S TECH SUPPORT, NOT FROM VERIZON CUSTOMER SERVICE.

    She said with the SIM Card and Codes the phone will operate any where in the world where their is a cell phone signal. Depending on the Network it's hit or miss on having data service, but you will be able to receive and make call plus send and receive text no matter with or without data service.
  11. orionsvantage
    Offline

    orionsvantage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, I talked to HTC about this as well and got a completely different answer. Turns out that there isn't GSM based radios in the device at all (gold plated antennas doesn't prove what type of radio is in the phone). The options to use these radios are built into the software even though the hardware doesn't exist. This causes the wcdma reboot problem. The next update from HTC will remove these options.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
  12. orionsvantage
    Offline

    orionsvantage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Also, every verizon tech support rep I've talked to (literally dozens) has no idea about rezounds global mode and they don't have sin unlock codes for the device either

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
  13. Graymayre
    Offline

    Graymayre New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    upstate NY
    You will get the options in the programming anyway on most devices, but if you select an option that the phone does not support, your signal will go out. My Bionic has the option for GSM only, but this is not supported by the hardware whatsoever.

    The answer is 42.
    Oh, wait, you mean to tell me you need to know the question now?
    Well, I can't answer that.
  14. orionsvantage
    Offline

    orionsvantage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I didn't know that. My thunderbolt didn't have those options which is why I was confused/surprised

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
  15. Graymayre
    Offline

    Graymayre New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    upstate NY
    Yeah, its sometimes hard to determine if it is just common programming or device specific. Of course the build is device specific, but it is still a runoff of the common software.

    The answer is 42.
    Oh, wait, you mean to tell me you need to know the question now?
    Well, I can't answer that.
Search tags for this page
*#*#3646 android
,

*#*#3646#*#* android

,
*#*#3646#*#*android
,
*#*3646*#*# android
,
*#3646# android
,

3646 android

,
adr6425lvw gsm radio com
,
android *#*#*#3646#*#*
,

android 3646

,
android unlock 3646
,

how to turn htc rezound into gsm compatible phone

,

how to turn on gsm on verizon rezound

,
htc 3646*#
,
if i can just turn 4g off can i just set my rezound up on pa
,
nexus 4 lte 3646