32" Archos Android Tablet

Discussion in 'Android Forum' started by CJM, Nov 6, 2010.

  1. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,402
    Likes Received:
    560
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
  2. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    32" holy crap!!!!

    must be a typo...

    ... and at Toys R Us? lol
  3. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    yea i was gonna say thats my TV size lol
  4. Quicksilver7714
    Offline

    Quicksilver7714 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,444
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    48
    That's probably a typo it must be 3.2 inches. if it was 32 that would be huge.
  5. Dave12308
    Offline

    Dave12308 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,269
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The thing is called the Archos 32; the screen size is 3.2"

    So yes, definitely a typo!

    Not too bad specwise, though. Screen is sort of low-res (400x240) but the thing has an 800MHz Cortex A8 and runs Froyo. Also has a USB host port. Seems like it would make a nice, low-cost alternative to an iPod Touch. It's a $149 unit, so $99 is a good price.
  6. akula1
    Offline

    akula1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wonder if a 32" tablet will fit in my pocket? Or will I need to get a man bag to carry it in?? Hmmm????

    :icon_ banana::icon_ banana::icon_ banana::icon_ banana::icon_ banana::icon_ banana::icon_ banana:
  7. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks for clarifying dave

    *DroidForums app DOES*
Search tags for this page

archos a32 root

,

archos32 root