[ROM] 3/11 - CleanROM ICSE 3.7 ★| ICS 4.0.3 | Sense 3.6| More Tweaks! | True Art ! |★

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound ROMS' started by scrosler, Feb 5, 2012.

  1. rustybeavis

    rustybeavis New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    New guy to the forum here. Having a little trouble.

    Today, I unlocked the bootloader through HTC Dev. Got Amon Ra going.

    Downloaded CleanROM2.3 to my SD, installed it through Amon Ra Recovery.

    Updated the Kernal after the install.

    Reboot.

    Now it just freezes at the 4G LTE splash screen.

    Take out the battery and go back to the boot menu (Power + Vol Down) and it says "do you want to start update?" Vol up is yes, down is no. Say yes. It runs and then says "Power" to Reboot.

    Reboot. Freezes at LTE splash screen again.

    Any ideas? Thanks in advance!
     
  2. rustybeavis

    rustybeavis New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I figured out it's the zip on the SD card causing the update loop.

    I took it out and could get into the bootloader and recovery.

    Still got stuck on the LTE splash screen w/o the SD Card.

    Put the SD card back in and back to the update loop.
     
  3. rustybeavis

    rustybeavis New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nevermind...

    Wow. I tried one last time and voila, it worked.

    The powers of the internet heard my call for help!
     
  4. kc6wke

    kc6wke Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Kinda new to the Rezound here. First rom flash
    What is the procedure to restore from CleanROM2.3 back to stock with Amon Ra Recovery? (I have an Amon Ra backup of stock rom 2.01. 605.11). With my old bionic (Dumped for the rezound), I just did the restore and reboot to the old rom, Ive tried same method but it get stuck at the white HTC screen. will not boot. If I go back to the bootloader, it says says "do you want to start update?"
    Help would be great!!
     
  5. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    You're going to need to flash the kernel(boot.img) from the old ROM. If you backed it up you can pull it right from your backup or extract it from Scott's stock ROM. You'll need to flash it in HBOOT just like you did Amon-Ra. Except change the command to: "fastboot flash boot boot.img"
     
  6. CrazyJimbo

    CrazyJimbo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello everyone!
    I'm new to this site and I just had a few questions/concerns about this ROM.
    I've unlocked the bootloader, rooted it, and followed the directions exactly to install this ROM and I still cannot get past the white HTC logo screen. When it went into fastboot after installing the ROM it would not install the boot.img file. When I tried to do it manually through Clockworkmod it would start installing - but then it would abort the installation.
    Any idea what I'm doing wrong? Another issue I'm having is that I cannot restore the device to the original stock ROM - it refuses to install the backup I made. Any idea where I can download the stock ROM?

    If this is in the wrong place, feel free to move it!
     
  7. jchammer123

    jchammer123 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston
    Ratings:
    +2
    Your problem may be with clockwork recovery. You should maybe flash amon ra and see if you can flash it.

    Also, do you have any other ph98img files on your sd card? If so, that could be causing it as well.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
     
  8. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    My post directly above yours has the answer to your problem. Go to Scottsroms.com (free plug) and look in the downloads for the stock roms.
     
  9. kc6wke

    kc6wke Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    That Worked
    Thanks for your help!!
     
  10. TROPhouse

    TROPhouse New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just throwing my thoughts in here. I'm kind of a knob to flashing roms but I successfully flashed this yesterday. I want to say this is an excellent rom, likely the most stable ICS out there with sense enabled. With that said, I'm having some definite errors and just wanted to throw them out there so the devs know about it and others might be able to pipe in.

    Things that DO work (and one might not expect):
    Pretty much all apps... haven't had any FCs yet
    Camera Unlock
    Wifi Tether <--love it
    Updated Browser
    Weather animations <--actually, you have to move the widget to the trash and put it back on your home screen again

    Things that DONT work:
    Beats audio
    any DSP/Equalizer program (works once and then refuses to work)
    Camera shortcut from lock screen
    Several camera effects
    Voice text imput <--can be partially rectified by deleting voice search with a root app manager and then reinstalling the stock app from market (texting by voice won't work and neither will microphone from keyboard)

    Glitches:
    All sounds for ringtones, etc are duplicated in the menu
    Can not pinch to zoom out from webpage to the sense ui screen where you can click x to close tabs. Tabs must be closed from options menu
    Battery seems to be draining VERY VERY fast. The screen is now using 90% of my battery as opposed to 70% on auto brightness with the stock verizon GB/Sense 3.5
     
  11. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    Most of what you listed is already on the OP. The battery drain you're seeing is probably due to the fact that we don't have a real ICS kernel yet. The one that we do have doesn't even properly support half the batteries out there. So you will certainly see this on anything but an AOSP ROM until HTC releases ICS source.
     
  12. jchammer123

    jchammer123 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston
    Ratings:
    +2
    Mr. Smith,

    I was wondering the same thing about the battery life on ics and your comment answered my question. Thank you.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

adr6425lvw rom

,

cleanrom thunderbolt

,
download latest rom for htc adr6425lvw
,

droid incredible 2 ics rom

,
htc adr6425lvw firmware
,
htc rezound sense roms
,
ics rom htc incredible 2
,

incredible 2 ics rom

,
p98img.zip
,
rom 4.0.3 for htc rezound verizon