2G/3G/4G switch app for Droid 4 with custom ics rom?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 4' started by huckky, Nov 14, 2012.

  1. huckky
    Offline

    huckky New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2012
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    as the title says, can you recommend an app to switch between connection modes? or can i do it easily without an app?
    2G is important. I'm in europe and i don't like 3G eating up the battery when i don't need it.
    Thank you.
  2. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
  3. huckky
    Offline

    huckky New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2012
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i'll take a look. thank you myfishbear
  4. huckky
    Offline

    huckky New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2012
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well it was all ok until i screwed up settings in that lte on off app. and now it doesnt see any gsm networks on neither eclipse nor my safe stock rom.
    help meee!!
    tnx
  5. huckky
    Offline

    huckky New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2012
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    nevermind. removed eclipse and made a factory reset. it works now. back to rom installing.
Search tags for this page
2g rom phones
,

3g 4g switch app

,
3g/4g switch
,

4g switch app

,
android app to switch between 2g and 4g
,
droid 4 switch from 4g to 3g
,
droid 4 switches to 3g when 4g is available
,

how to switch from 4g to 3g on droid 4

,
how to switch motorola droid 4 from 4g to 3g
,
how to switch to 2g on ics android
,
rom <2g
,

rom 2g

,
switch 2g 3g 4g
,
switch to 3g in android 4
,
why is droid 4 using 3g