*228??

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by Taco, Mar 13, 2012.

  1. Taco
    Offline

    Taco New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    My phone has been stuck on 1x all day. All of my friends that have Verizon have 3g. I'm in an area without 4g and I have my phone set to cdma only. I've tried toggling mobile data on and off aswell as airplane mode and WiFi. Still 1x.

    I tried *228 and I get a message that my phones sim card updated my roaming and I don't get the chance to choose option 2 to update my prl. Is there another way to do this? I suppose I can call customer service but they always feed me the same line of crap.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
  2. jntdroid
    Offline

    jntdroid DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,437
    Likes Received:
    292
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    TX
  3. Droid-Xer
    Offline

    Droid-Xer DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,414
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Do *22899 to update prl
  4. Taco
    Offline

    Taco New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    jnt you're awesome! I googled my butt off and never came across that! Thanks a ton!!!

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
  5. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    *228 doesn't work on LTE devices.
  6. jntdroid
    Offline

    jntdroid DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,437
    Likes Received:
    292
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    TX
    No problem... it's gotta be one of the nicest "features" about the Rezound, since it's an LTE phone with LTE issues, and that can essentially bypass those to get solid 3G... I try and spread the word on that as much as possible. :blink:
  7. kparks
    Offline

    kparks Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,465
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Maryland
    I remember u can do the with the thunderbolt and rezound and I don't think any other phone can do it very nice feature by htc.. I like how the guy in the linked topic was telling u to just turn 4g off haha!!!

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  8. Taco
    Offline

    Taco New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    So yesterday the phone went into a continuous boot loop and I had to factory reset . I read on the forum that dialing *#*#4636#*#* Under phone info you will find that the network is factory set to WCDMA Preferred... And you have to change it to cdma/LTE to fix the issue. Will this have an effect on changing ehrpd to rev.a?



    Sent From A Taco Bell Drive-Thru.
  9. ErcDaMerc
    Offline

    ErcDaMerc Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Sometimes removing the sim card for a few minutes does the trick. I don't know why it works but I was on 1g only for several days, did that and immediately got 4g back.

    Sent from my HTC Rezound.
    Last edited: Mar 22, 2012
Search tags for this page

*228 doesn't work

,
*228 doesn't work 3g
,
*228 doesn't work htc one
,
*228 verizon 3g
,
htc one verizon *228
,
htc rezound 1x
,
htc thunderbolt stuck in 1x
,

rezound stuck in 1x

,
rezound stuck on 1x mode
,
verizon rezound phone stuck in 1x