*228 always wants to activate

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Roms' started by dayusmc, Dec 26, 2010.

  1. dayusmc
    Offline

    dayusmc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    Ok, love my UD 2.5 still getting use to it. One big problem. The phone is activated, but everytime I dial *228 it says activating. It wont let me get back to my dialpad to press 2 to update pellets. Any ideas on how to fix this?

    Sent from my INC
    DroidForums App
  2. jaw4bama
    Offline

    jaw4bama New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Alabama
    Activating will do the same as pressing 2, so it should not be a issue.
  3. dayusmc
    Offline

    dayusmc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    I canteen press anything actually. Just says press 1 or 2 but i cant press anything.

    DroidForums App
  4. jaw4bama
    Offline

    jaw4bama New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Alabama
    Have you click the dial pad button when you place the call?
  5. dayusmc
    Offline

    dayusmc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    I cant get to the dial pad at all after pressing *228

    -Semper Fi
    From My Dinc.
  6. jaw4bama
    Offline

    jaw4bama New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Alabama
    It might be a bug in the custom Rom you are using, not sure since I do not have a INC
  7. initefox
    Offline

    initefox New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    long press 'menu' when your keyboard pops out, press 2 from your keyboard
  8. dayusmc
    Offline

    dayusmc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    Thanks that worked perfect!

    -Semper Fi
    From My Dinc.
  9. csimo
    Offline

    csimo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just dial *22899 and it's the same as option 2.
  10. Nealius
    Offline

    Nealius New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    THIS!

    best way to go...
Search tags for this page

*228 cant press 1

,

*228 wont let me press 2

,

does *28 activate the droid htc incredible

,

how to activate phone by pressing *228