2 weird bugs

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by estafusisx, Mar 18, 2011.

  1. estafusisx

    estafusisx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just installed SS 5.1 and in 30 mins I've noticed 2 really weird bugs... the apps in the ADW app drawer seem really blurry and my home button does nothing.. help please

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  2. telex9471

    telex9471 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you go to adw options and restart adw? Is adw your one and only launcher?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  3. estafusisx

    estafusisx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I ran fix permissions and it fixed the blurry icons but now I noticed my phone doesn't go to the lock screen. But yes I tried that and no i think the stock launcher is included in 5.1

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  4. telex9471

    telex9471 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    As long as your ADW launcher is set to default I would get rid of the other launcher just to get rid of any clashes between 2 launnchers that may have settings that fight each other. ALso it is just wasting system resources. But there is an option to turn on and off the lock screen. Check under cyanogenmod settings and go to lockscreen. Make sure all the check boxes are unchecked.
     
  5. telex9471

    telex9471 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    ohh did you do a full wipe before installing 5.1?
     
  6. estafusisx

    estafusisx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I wiped but it got stuck at the M the first time so I installed again and it went fine (rzr) I don't see any enable / disable option in the lockscreen section of CM settings (or anywhere else)

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  7. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    I'm betting you came from 5.01 and did not wipe - there is a bug in the 5.01 installer that corrupted certain system settings, that cause your issues. A wipe will clear it up. But a restore of any 5.01 data will bring it back.
     
  8. estafusisx

    estafusisx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It was a totally fresh install (from PE 5.0.2) but I restored everything + accounts from 5.01

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  9. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    The restore did it to you ... something in 5.01 got corrupted and the restore brought it back
     
  10. estafusisx

    estafusisx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea probably... I really don't wanna go through another fresh install lol.. I'm trying to decide how long I can live with no home button or lockscreen

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  11. estafusisx

    estafusisx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just an update but after i found out it wasn't taking calls that was the last straw lol i wiped and installed again and everything works great

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  12. hapster

    hapster Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    USA, Kentucky
    Ratings:
    +2
    I've had some minor issues with it, but nothing I haven't been able to solve. Only thing I haven't been able to figure out is how to remove adw. I prefer LauncherPro. I used ROM Manager and chose "stock theme", but it still included adw.

    Sent from my Moto Droid

    [Edit: Got ADW removed. I love tapatalk, but searching for things like this is SO much easier from my comp. ;)]
     
    #12 hapster, Mar 20, 2011
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2011
Search tags for this page

weird bugs in eastern ky