2 Things

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Tech Support' started by GruffyMcGuiness, Jul 15, 2011.

  1. GruffyMcGuiness
    Offline

    GruffyMcGuiness Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Atlanta, Ga
    Ratings:
    +0
    First, my Thunderbolt doesn't send pictures. It barely receives them but will NOT send them. I don't have great service. The 4G goes in and out but I usually always have 3G. I've tried using just service and just my Wifi but neither work.

    Second, my phone isn't working with the new update. When I try to install it, it shows a ! and :greendroid:. My phone IS rooted. What do I do?
     
  2. bernardino5
    Offline

    bernardino5 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What I would do is install a custom rom try Das Bamfs 1.7 and installing handcent off the market, u mentioned u we're rooted r u stock or have a custom rom

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  3. GruffyMcGuiness
    Offline

    GruffyMcGuiness Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Atlanta, Ga
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have Handcent. I haven't done any roms yet. Rom Manager wont load Das BAMF
     
  4. WilfulHippo
    Offline

    WilfulHippo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I recomend learning to do Roms with clockwork so you understand how it works then rom manager dl it and flash

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  5. ultrastigi
    Offline

    ultrastigi Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +1
    I agree. I always did everything through recovery. ROM manager has a lot of problems from what I heard so I never used it. I use ROM manager so i can get to clockwork that's about it.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  6. WilfulHippo
    Offline

    WilfulHippo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Why can't you use the bootstrap app and click two buttons? Why do you use rom manager?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  7. ultrastigi
    Offline

    ultrastigi Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thunderbolt doesn't have bootstrap like the dx does.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  8. WilfulHippo
    Offline

    WilfulHippo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok sorry I'm a forum jumping dx kind of Guy :p

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  9. ultrastigi
    Offline

    ultrastigi Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hahaha I do it all the time.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums