2 roms running at the same time

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod' started by Bang Pow Boom, Mar 20, 2011.

  1. Bang Pow Boom

    Bang Pow Boom Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I was running Cyanogen simply red 6.1.2 and installed sorcery 2.2, then I got nothing but FC, and noticed my simply red AND the sorcery theme at the same time. I got scared and quickly recovered. Is sorcery a good rom? I am very new to this........ I love Cyanogen and the steel droid ginger bread.

    What's another good stable rom for the og d1?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  2. kptphalkon

    kptphalkon Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,380
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +6
    Did you forget to wipe data/cache before you flashed sourcery? Two roms cant run on top of each other.
     
  3. Chizzele

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,997
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Sourcery is the best Froyo Rom for the D1. It is not based on gingerbread (which is the good part). Just clear and wipe before installing and you should be fine. No memory issues, no reboots, no force closes ever and the best battery life.

    Enjoy...

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  4. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    +1,000!! If eagle and gflam HAD released a GB ROM...... ;)



    Message delivered via a Bolt of lightning
     
  5. Bang Pow Boom

    Bang Pow Boom Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yes I did............I will attempt again tomorrow. I just noticed there is no forum for sorcery so was kind of curious if it was a good rom, again, I am fairly new.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  6. JustisLewis

    JustisLewis Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sourcery actually does have a forum, its just in the Dev Archives section since Eagle and gflam are no longer developing/supporting it

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  7. Chizzele

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,997
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Considering its practically bug free there is very little support needed.



    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  8. mjones73

    mjones73 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wipe system also.
     
  9. Bang Pow Boom

    Bang Pow Boom Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    OK, I tried it again today and the same thing happened.

    I use clockwork recovery to download it and I check the box to wipe data / clear cache, when the option comes up.

    It just goes crazy FC after FC with the Cyanogen and Sourcery running at the same time.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  10. mjones73

    mjones73 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does your old rom have anything installed on the SD card? If you're wiping the phone completely, none of it should be hanging around.
     
  11. Bang Pow Boom

    Bang Pow Boom Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I don't think so, I can still flash other roms

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  12. hett

    hett Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    South Florida
    Ratings:
    +1
    Bugless Beast would like a word with you.
     
  13. Bang Pow Boom

    Bang Pow Boom Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Do you have a link? I get error message on clockwork mod

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
Search tags for this page

can a smartphone run with two roms