2 Quick Simple yes/no for bugless beast users

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by dredge, Feb 2, 2010.

  1. dredge
    Offline

    dredge Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    1 - does bugless beast overclock your phone to 950mhz?
     
  2. MM1 Payne (US Navy)
    Offline

    MM1 Payne (US Navy) Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Certain roms will. and the Bugless roms run 950MHZ's wonderfuly
    proof....
    [​IMG]
     
  3. loop4zil
    Offline

    loop4zil Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think toe ROM allows it...but you need SetCPU to to actually get it there.

    So I *think* your quick answer is

    "NO"

    see above for long explanation.
     
  4. wil318466
    Offline

    wil318466 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No offense.. but why don't you just goto the top of this page, under search type in "bugless beast" and then just read the description?

    I mean, its that easy. Really.

    -Wil
     
  5. tktouch12
    Offline

    tktouch12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    the new version will make it able to be, then you need setcpu
    didnt you say you have 2 questions?
     
  6. ipawd1
    Offline

    ipawd1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does the keyboard backlight work yet?
     
  7. liquidzoo
    Offline

    liquidzoo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Definitely. I just put my phone under my desk to check.
     
  8. s-one
    Offline

    s-one Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea man.. got Beast and 950 madness. :rockon: