2 questions

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by mskks64, Sep 13, 2010.

  1. mskks64

    mskks64 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Today i was going to update to the new swype and it says I am not on an Android phone?!?

    And when i hold the power button how do i also get the reboot into recovery and i think just "reboot" also in the options?
     
  2. Abe21599

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +30
    dont know about swype (preloaded on my DX) but you have to hold x when powering up to get into recovery. dont think there ever was an option when holding the power button
     
  3. cupfulloflol

    cupfulloflol Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +23
    Not sure about your swype problem, but the reboot option on power button press you need to use a ROM that has the option. CM, SS, Sapphire, ShadowROM, and quite a few others have the option.
     
  4. Abe21599

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +30
    oh yea i forgot one of those might have that option.
     
  5. Bdog

    Bdog Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    P-Cola FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Might need to redownload Swype, make sure you've gotten the correct version.
     
  6. mskks64

    mskks64 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Lol I was at the swype website to download it and it says that
    Is there anyway to app those options on my own?
     
  7. Bdog

    Bdog Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    P-Cola FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    So, you were on the Swype website and it said you can't download because you don't have an android phone?

    I thought you were trying to install Swype on your phone and it said you couldn't install because it's not an Android phone?

    If it's the first case, try re-downloading. If it's the second case, try re-downloading. If it doesn't work, take it up with the Swype guys.