2 Q's regarding Liberty....ok maybe 3

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by nerdslogic, Feb 10, 2011.

  1. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    What is WY contacts?

    What is Music Mod?

    Last question requires a little more information. I found in the sound settings that I could "add a silent state" to my volume menu. So I enabled it....and haven't seen any silent state anywhere....volume up then all the way back down and I get vibrate. No silent.

    oh....I am not sure if my flip to silent is working either. If you are wondering where I get all these questions from......read my sig
     
  2. jdog94

    jdog94 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    wy contacts is the contacts app by default
    music mod...not sure
    not sure about the silent
    i know you can set the phone to silent using power control widget
     
  3. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ok...so what is the other conat (aosp) thing?

    And I think this has been asked already but what is mynet?

    Sent from a Liberated Droid 2 using DF app.
     
  4. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    I know....i suck at counting

    Sent from a Liberated Droid 2 using DF app.
     
  5. jdog94

    jdog94 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    my net is like the 3g hot spot
    and i have tried both the contacts from tool box and never saw a difference
     
  6. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    Another question....is there a difference between boot logo and boot animation?

    Sent from a Liberated Droid 2 using DF app.
     
  7. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    Jdog....once again thank you for all the quick answers....you are awesome.
     
  8. jdog94

    jdog94 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i would say yes there is a difference
    one moves....animation
    one would like like the M you use to have
    that now say liberty


    but i have not tried either
     
  9. bookie

    bookie Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lincolnton, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Boot logo is the first thing u see when you're phone boots. Stock is the Motorola m. Stock liberty is the liberty signature. The animation follows the logo. Stock is the droid eye. Stock liberty is the liberty signature with the rotating eagle

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  10. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    I have noticed that I get a slower boot....which was also pointed out in posts. But I didn't notice a big difference when I disabled animations....am I doing something wrong?

    Also...I can't for the life of me figure out how to overclock my D2. 1Ghz is a good as it gets for me. I would love some pointers in that catagory.
     
  11. jdog94

    jdog94 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    get quickclock it will do the work for you
     
  12. bookie

    bookie Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lincolnton, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can also go into terminal emulator and type overclock and press enter. It will give u a text based overclock app. If u prefer a graphical interface I would recommend dx/d2 overclock by jrummy. It's 99 cents in the market and more than worth it

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App