2 issues, 3G and Gallery

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by dard12, Jan 26, 2011.

  1. dard12

    dard12 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been using Liberty for about 2 weeks now, and I've noticed some very irritating issues that are, I'm hoping, fixable.

    The gallery loading time is painstakingly slow. It takes a good 3-4 minuets just to load my gallery up, and when I get a picture message sent by text it takes the same 3-4 minuets to load that as well. I'm not sure what the issue is, but it takes way too long to load up images. Even after I have just taken a picture I will go to gallery to view it and have to wait.

    3g has been insanely slow as well. I can't even upload images to Facebook without being connected to WiFi. The internet browser has been crazy slow as well when I'm using 3g.

    I was on GummyJar before flashing and I had the Data Throttle mod on before flashing as well. I didn't clear cache/data because I was told it wasn't needed. Suggestions?

    I'll clear data to see if that helps.
     
  2. dard12

    dard12 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Clearing data fixed the lag from the Gallery, but it did not fix the tremendously slow 3g.

    Also, another bug to be noted is that I cannot receive picture messages through WiFi. I have to be on 3g to get them. Not sure what that's about.


    Edit:

    I just did a speedtest.net

    Results:
    1st
    0.12 Download
    0.09 Upload
    997 ping

    2nd
    0.16 Download
    0.11 Upload
    999 Ping

    3rd
    0.01 Download
    Froze on upload
    997 Ping


    There is obviously an issue here.

    Back when I had installed the Data Throttle mod on GummyJar I had replaced my services.jar. I'm better that is the issue, does anyone have the non-modded services.jar file?
     
    #2 dard12, Jan 26, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2011
  3. Ad0131065

    Ad0131065 Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just flash the liberty zip without wipeing data and cache.
     
  4. gimlet72

    gimlet72 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    West Palm Beach
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ya I agree with issue on gallery. Deathly slow. I do find I will occasionally lose signal with the ROM. A phone reboot will usually fix this.

    As far as Internet speeds go;

    1 2 3
    UL: 348, 713,1120
    DL: 749, 850,651
    Ping: 165, 172, 177

    No issues for me
     
  5. xliderider

    xliderider Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,396
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Where Diamond Head stay
    Ratings:
    +1
    The Throttle removal mod is available for Liberty as well.
     
  6. dard12

    dard12 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can you point me in the right direction?


    As far as re flashing Liberty...it didn't work.
     
  7. Ad0131065

    Ad0131065 Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well if reflashing didnt work I doubt the problem is with the services.jar Try dialing *228(i think thats it) and do option 1 and 2

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  8. gimlet72

    gimlet72 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    West Palm Beach
    Ratings:
    +0
  9. dard12

    dard12 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok. The new throttle mod did it for me. Not sure what the issue was, but thanks though. So now all of my issues are solved.

    As for the not receiving picture messages with WiFi on. Is that happening to anyone else?
     
  10. dwilli9013

    dwilli9013 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes I am not getting any mms pictures. I am rooted running stock rom with tbu. I think I may have frozen an app that I need as its only been a couple of days. Any help or answers would be much appreciated.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
     
  11. nybadboy11

    nybadboy11 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i havent had any probs at all maybe your doing something wrong ive had liberty since day one and havent had any probs really happy good luck
     
  12. mobile_sensei

    mobile_sensei Team Liberty
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Land of Liberty
    Ratings:
    +1
    Same here... wiped data,cache,dalvik. No trouble at all

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk