2.2 lock screen swip

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by beebs, Sep 23, 2010.

  1. beebs

    beebs New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    does anyone know why I cant activate screen lock without pattern lock on the X. this was not the case with 2.1.
     
  2. barski

    barski Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    do a hard reset
    -shut down phone
    -hold power and home keys until a ! point comes up and go to clear/erase user date.
    -Let it do it thing, boot it back up and there you go
     
  3. Gaborik

    Gaborik New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried this. When I do the hard reset there is no option to clear/erase user date
     
  4. barski

    barski Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay here it is step by step

    1. Power off device
    2. When device is off press and hold the home and power key until a triangle with a ! in the middle of it shows up.
    3. Then press the search key.
    4. Use volume keys to scroll down to "wipe data/factory reset"
    5. Use camera button to select "wipe data, factory reset"

    After that it will do its thing for a bit and it should be good to go, this method fixed mine and a bunch of other people lock screen swipe problems.

    I backed up all my apps with Astro file manager ( its free ) before i did the hard reset. Once i had it reset i download astro file manager again and put all my apps back on.

    FROYO IS NICE!
     
  5. Gaborik

    Gaborik New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Success! Froyo is fast, but there is no way you should have to do a factory reset to get the screenlock function to work. That's just bad QA.
     
  6. ejcrossl

    ejcrossl Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    AZ Desert
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you select pattern lock after doing the reset, does it restrict you from going back again? I am having an issue where when the screen is locked and I get an incoming call, the slide to answer feature is not active. I can only have slide to unlock plus pattern lock, or no unlock at all currently.
     
    #6 ejcrossl, Sep 23, 2010
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2010
Search tags for this page

swip lock

,

swip lock.com

,

swipp scrin lock