2.1 with multitouch?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by samdevor, Dec 29, 2009.

  1. samdevor
    Offline

    samdevor New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So I was wondering if anyone got the multitouch feature from the milestone to work with 2.1 or if its even possible
  2. Berzerker
    Offline

    Berzerker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not at the moment, though some are probably working on it.
  3. -IT-
    Offline

    -IT- New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wait, do you guy think the official 2.1 update will uncripple multi touch?
  4. Berzerker
    Offline

    Berzerker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's possible, but I doubt it.
  5. intenselyinsane
    Offline

    intenselyinsane New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can get the multitouch working on the browser. Have not tried it on 2.0.1 though it should work.

    You will be required to root your Motorola Droid first and
    then do a nandroid backup to the files you’ll be patching
    (Browser.apk and Browser.odex) next remount/system to RW
    (mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system);
    then delete/system/app/Browser.odex
    Next download MTBrowser.zip file, which you can get from
    here and extract to your computer, once on your computer,
    adb push libmtwebcore.so /system/lib, then adb push Browser.apk
    /system/app/Browser.apk.
  6. Spotmark
    Offline

    Spotmark New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  7. CorvetteAustin24
    Offline

    CorvetteAustin24 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Dakota
  8. zathus
    Offline

    zathus New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    El cajon Ca
    gona test this out on 2.0.1 real quick! wish me luck
  9. Spotmark
    Offline

    Spotmark New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  10. intenselyinsane
    Offline

    intenselyinsane New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you need any help let me know.
  11. someone
    Offline

    someone New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    D.C. Area
    By multitouch are you talking about pinch zoom?
  12. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Do you just need it on the browser?
    Because i postet the milestone browser for you guys ;)
  13. evoslak
    Offline

    evoslak New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Followed the instructions on HC 2.1 clear status rom. Worked like a charm. Thanks for the help. The only difference is rather than deleting Brower.odex I just used the command "mv Browser.odex Browser.odex_old" that way I can go back at any time.

    Props to all that figured this out.