2.1 ROM + Working Wireless Tether

Discussion in 'Android Custom & Themes' started by ChevyNo1, Jan 7, 2010.

  1. AcidBurn

    AcidBurn New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Mansfield,Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    The ROM is working great! Thanks a lot!
     
  2. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Have you installed Droid Root Helper? It comes with the latest SPRecovery image ... what version are you running?
     
  3. opnsrcaddict

    opnsrcaddict New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It seemed to work at first, but now every time I start up the GUI and start tethering, all the traffic up and down just stay at 0.0. Any fix for this?
     
  4. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    That's happened a couple of times to me ... I just stopping/restarting seemed to do it ( and disconnecting from AndroidTether if it still thinks it's connected)
     
  5. osirhis

    osirhis Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +1
    There are some major bugs on this ROM. Quite frequently, when I go into my Contacts...the screen will just start flashing in a way that makes the Contacts unuseable unless you restart...or the whole phone will freeze up when going in or out of the Contacts folder.
     
  6. bL33d

    bL33d Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    that ain't happening here. But i don't think backlight control is working.
    Anychance on a 2.01 with YouTube HQ and 2.1 apps?
     
  7. naman919

    naman919 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    561
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Richmond, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    really?! for all that i contributed you say that. Thanks bud.

    If i wasn't answering your questions then i would take the time to go search it out. It really was a 2 second search but it'd be nice for newer forum member, well forum user in general i guess, to figure out how to accurately perform searches.

    Sorry to detract from the OP but i feel that was rude Sashin.
     
  8. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    You are welcome. Had tried the YouTube HQ hack, and it works on 2.0.1, but not 2.1 ... I want to figure that out before I throw a package out.
     
  9. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    I have not experienced that issue ...
     
  10. rbk3ai

    rbk3ai New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Pa
    Ratings:
    +0
    my ps3 wont detect this as an access point any ideas? my laptop picks it right up but the ps3 wont.... so when i use the laptop to use the Ethernet cable into the ps3 it seriously slows my connection down... so i wanna try straight from the phone to the ps3 maybe it would be better my ping is 92 considering there is no type of internet out where i live... but i got 3G and 4 bars all the time.... so not too bad but want to see if i go straight from phone to ps3 would give me a little bit of an increase in speed... thanks for any help

    Edit: and i know it cant be the mode because the droid supports
    802.11b/g
    802.11i (WPA2)
    WEP
    WPA
    so the ps3 should be able to pick up the b/g connection right?
     
  11. AcidBurn

    AcidBurn New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Mansfield,Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Me neither.. I wonder what would cause that?? My Droid freezed up once yesterday but has been clean since.
     
  12. sprke81

    sprke81 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm trying to install this ROM and I have successfully flashed 2.1 couple weeks ago using droidroothelper and installing via reboot recovery. My question is when going to recovery mode in roothelper app it will not go into recovery, I have uninstalled it and reinstalled but still don't work. I followed all the instructions once again in the "installing 2.1 the easy way" thread but it is being stubborn. Can somebody point me to the right thread or give me some ideas? I did search but couldn't find anything pertaining to my problem. Thanks :)
     
Search tags for this page
descargar wireless tether 2.1 update android
,
noob rom wi-fi tether
,

wireless tether 2.1

,
wireless tether for android 2.1
,
wwandroid com tetherp