[2.1 ROM - 1.2Ghz] Simply Stunning ESE53 Build - (3/7/2010)

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Mar 7, 2010.

  1. kauaigs

    kauaigs Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Look at the Build Number. You are on the v1.0.2 ROM

    You will need to do a full wipe, then install the ROM you want with a Nandroid restore. The current ROM is v2.0.1 (ESE53)
     
    #169 kauaigs, Mar 9, 2010
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2010
  2. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    You should be fine with not wiping
     
  3. Greenblurr93

    Greenblurr93 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Shoot, last time i did that i lost all my paid apps... :(
     
  4. kauaigs

    kauaigs Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What if he IS using the 1.0.2 build??
     
  5. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    You are right, I rushed that answer - IF you are running one of my ERE/ESE builds (2.0.x, you do not need to wipe. IF you are running a 1.0.x build, then you should wipe.
     
  6. Greenblurr93

    Greenblurr93 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Then it looks like i wont be upgrading...

    Im not about to lose all my paid apps again...

    Ive restored them from the last upgrade but cant get updates since the marketplace doesnt say ive purchased them :(
     
  7. kauaigs

    kauaigs Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Use Titanium Backup...its easy
     
  8. Greenblurr93

    Greenblurr93 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    will that keep the marketplace up to date??

    EDIT: I see that it does for the paid version... Ill purchase it and play around.

    THANKS
     
    #176 Greenblurr93, Mar 9, 2010
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2010
  9. hughesjr

    hughesjr Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you bought the apps and use the same Gmail account when you initially sign on your phone, you will have access to your paid apps.
     
  10. Greenblurr93

    Greenblurr93 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    Well it didnt work for me.. been using the same google mail since the day i bought the phone.. and when i went from 2.0.1 to 2.1 it wouldnt show ANY of my downloaded apps... then id find them and click them and it would want me to RE-purchase the app..

    Im all for supporting Dev's but im not about to purchase an app 2 or more times.

    Looking into Ti Backup now
     
  11. hughesjr

    hughesjr Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Some apps have a "MAX VERSION" that the work for. It is possible that your apps where set to Android 2.0.x and they will not install on Android 2.1.x until the developer changes their Max supported version in the Market.

    You could also likely change a specific variable in your /system/build.prop. If this was the case, you would not see those apps at all in a market search (they would also not be available for purchase .. it would be if they don't exist).
     
  12. Slider46

    Slider46 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So far so good. I've got just about everything up and running again. System seems snappier than the DroidMod rom I just came from.

    Nice Job Chevy! :beer2:
     
Search tags for this page
droid 2 chevyno1 1.2 ghz
,

lg ally velocity 1.2

,
simply stunning 1.2ghz android
,
simply stunning rom lg ally
,

velocity 1.2 rom download