2.1 hype?

Status
Not open for further replies.

eciracing

Reaction score
Hey guys. I just did the update to 2.1. I watched several youtube videos about it today, and got pretty excited. However....now that the update is done, I'm a little confused about what was supposed to be so good? The picture gallery is gorgeous for sure. But, I was expecting more than 3 home screens, as well as the 3D style app screen. And what about these live wallpapers? Sorry....I'm a self admitted newb. Just looking for some guidance. :) Thanks guys.

OP
E

eciracing

Reaction score
One more thing. I also saw some stuff about the weather/news app. Can't locate that either.

OP
E

eciracing

Reaction score
Ok. Got the live wallpapers. VERY NICE! Weather/News.....not so much. Just need help with the multiple screens thing. Voice to text works so so too.

Jonny Kansas

Administrator
Staff member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Website
www.google.com
Current Phone Model
Pixel XL
Twitter
jonny_ks
Kind of a "forbidden fruit" thing. People heard it was coming and then got all excited when they right it would be here, then wasn't...

Grass is always greener I guess.

If you want more hone screens, I suggest helix launcher.

pilot25

Reaction score
Hey guys. I just did the update to 2.1. I watched several youtube videos about it today, and got pretty excited. However....now that the update is done, I'm a little confused about what was supposed to be so good? The picture gallery is gorgeous for sure. But, I was expecting more than 3 home screens, as well as the 3D style app screen. And what about these live wallpapers? Sorry....I'm a self admitted newb. Just looking for some guidance. :) Thanks guys.

I agree. The live wallpapers is great as is the gallery but that's pretty much it. Maybe there are some underlying fixes they didn't publish but it's pretty much a nice update but definitely not knock your socks off.