1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

2.0.5 Widgets

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Grey Hawk, Feb 18, 2010.

  1. Grey Hawk
    Offline

    Grey Hawk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does anyone else now have an AccWeather Widget and a World Clock one?

    Also if you do, can anyone get the World Clock to work? It only shows my local time.
  2. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL

    Perhaps I'm not understanding your question. Do you want to install these widgets? I had AccuWeather. However, since I installed BW and BB I do not use it. Was it removed from the Market?
    Mike
  3. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ???
    Those are widgets from the Milestone I believe....you must have chose to install the Milestone widgets when you were selecting options from the SPRecovery menu when installing 2.0.5
  4. JhankG
    Offline

    JhankG New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,098
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Since you didn't specify, I am assuming that you are using the Sholes 2.0.5 ROM?
  5. Grey Hawk
    Offline

    Grey Hawk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ah okay. Yea I have them, I wanted to know where they came from and how to work the World Clock one. I click on it and nothing happens, it just gives me my local time.
  6. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ???
    I am not sure how to work the clock you're talking about...that might honestly, be all that it does
  7. Grey Hawk
    Offline

    Grey Hawk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well that's dumb as hell. I guess it's a world clock if I want to change the timezone every time I want to know what time it is around the world.
  8. Shad0w325
    Offline

    Shad0w325 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Can you post some screenshots of the Milestone widgets? I've been wanting to see them but couldn't find them anywhere.