1X... Only

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by chubby22, Apr 29, 2011.

  1. chubby22

    chubby22 Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +6
    Is anyone else having issues with 4G.. Was working, but now I only get 1X... Even that drops out... I'm in NY area...
     
  2. gerg004

    gerg004 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm not in a 4g area but like earlier this week my 3g on my thunderbolt is down to 1x again
     
  3. chubby22

    chubby22 Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +6
    Just spoke with tech support... The lady said that there is another outage with the internet connection or something like that... And it is affecting the 4G again...
     
  4. Mustang02

    Mustang02 Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    7,625
    Likes Received:
    5,115
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +6,073
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6P/5X
    My phone keeps losing connection. Says 4G but it won't load any websites or email. Man I hope this crap gets fixed soon.
     
  5. chubby22

    chubby22 Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +6
    Hope so too... Be nice if they kept us up to date...
     
  6. gatewayad

    gatewayad Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    St. Louis same thing, bounces back and forth between 4G,3G, 1X and nothing pretty aggravating just started again this morning
     
  7. gary73

    gary73 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not even getting 1x in n missouri

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  8. chubby22

    chubby22 Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +6
    My 4G just came back.. Hopefully it lasts this time...

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  9. geoff5093

    geoff5093 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Goffstown, NH
    Ratings:
    +29
    I am only getting 1x myself (not in a 4G area), I changed the modify Evdo.A setting using ##778 to enable instead of eHPRD (or whatever it is), and that worked at first but now it no longer works. Even after flashing a new ROM it doesn't help, this was when I upgrade the radio baseband.
     
Search tags for this page

droid charge only gettin 1x

,

htc rezound page plus only getting 1x

,

htc thunderbolt on prepaid only 1x

,

htc thunderbolt only 1x

,

net10 only 1x

,

note 3 only getting 1x

,

only getting 1x on my htc rezound after replacement

,

only getting 1x on verizon

,

thunderbolt no 3g or 4g only 1x