1ghz over clock

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by searayman, Feb 12, 2010.

  1. searayman
    Offline

    searayman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    947
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried 1ghz on my sholes 2.03 last night and it was amazing!! super fast!! But it seemed to get really hot really quick. What are your all experience with running 1ghz? I have been running 800ghz for awhile now and its hasnt been to hot at all. But when I tried 1 ghz it was amazingly faster but a great deal hotter.
     
  2. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +0
    1GHz does get a tad hotter but it shouldn't be a problem...I've been running it for a while now and have had no problems
     
  3. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,250
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +6
    1Ghz on Sholes 2.0.2 here, heat has not been an issue with mine...Smokin Fast
     
  4. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    I hate you :icon_ devil:
     
  5. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,250
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +6
    :D lil ole Me?
     
  6. searayman
    Offline

    searayman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    947
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What kind of temps are you running in celcius?
     
  7. Guchi
    Offline

    Guchi Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    i got up to 56c at 1ghz
     
  8. searayman
    Offline

    searayman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    947
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    thats like 130ish fahrenheit..... isnt that like super hot for the droid?
     
  9. SuGaR
    Offline

    SuGaR Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I haven't heard of too many cases of it being THAT high. I played Robo-Defense for 15 mins while on 1 GHz and it got to 45C...couldn't imagine going for hours on it. Plus my battery life started to suffer at 1 GHz so I went back to 800.

    This is BB though FYI.
     
  10. R1Lover
    Offline

    R1Lover Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,701
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    1.0 on 2.0.3, no heat issues at all... I can't tell any difference.

    other then it being lighting fast.
     
  11. Matth3w
    Online

    Matth3w Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Temps in my signature...
     
  12. R1Lover
    Offline

    R1Lover Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,701
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    not at all... it's manufacture operating range is about 0-90 Celsius.
     
  13. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I feel a little spoiled now after running 1ghz for so long...lol
     
  14. searayman
    Offline

    searayman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    947
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    where do you get those numbers from? I want to see them like officially i guess before i risk it. Guess it will just help make me feel more confident that my phone will be ok
     
  15. Matth3w
    Online

    Matth3w Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Read the temperature thread in my signature. The OMAP specs from TI are linked there. If someone can find more updated or different specs I'd love to see it....because I can only find those numbers for the OMAP3430