16 gig internal storage?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by KH22, Oct 16, 2011.

  1. KH22

    KH22 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Elkhart, IN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Why is my bionic only showing 8 gigs? :angry:
     
  2. Droid Firefighter

    Droid Firefighter Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,622
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet
    Ratings:
    +16
    Current Phone Model:
    S4
    Bloatware and some system files take up the rest.

    This post is Incredible 2
     
  3. Nyteravyn

    Nyteravyn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MidWest
    Ratings:
    +4
    Don't be angry... Be informed...
    The 16g were divided up into; 4g system, 4g apps & 8g user storage
    . Some believe this is so that it complies with the structure setup for ICS (ice cream sandwich) allowing for a smoother transition/upgrade.



    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  4. KH22

    KH22 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Elkhart, IN
    Ratings:
    +0
    LOL...Not really angry. Just wondered where my storage was. I can understand the way it is and why it is divided. Thanks.
     
  5. Nyteravyn

    Nyteravyn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MidWest
    Ratings:
    +4
    Haha, I was so peeved until I found out, that I called moto thinking I'd been duped into a bait and switch, lol

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  6. 00bionic

    00bionic New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for solving this mystery for me as well!

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  7. BuckyN8

    BuckyN8 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +1
    What is the largest size card we can fit in the Bionic?
     
  8. Shadez

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,422
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +207
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    It's actually 8 gig system dedicated memory and 8 gig user dedicated.
     
  9. Shadez

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,422
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +207
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    32 I believe.
     
  10. dudeitsmattx

    dudeitsmattx Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I have a 32GB that I took out from my Thunderbolt. Works great.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  11. BuckyN8

    BuckyN8 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks!
     
  12. TatDroid

    TatDroid Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    181
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +196
    Actually the correct, and more specific, answer was given in post #3 above: 4GB/4GB/8GB.
     
Search tags for this page
16 gig or 32 gig internal storage
,

droid razr internal memory only 8 gig

,
incredible 4g 16 gig only 4 gigs
,
missing 8gigs on droid razor
,
my droid bionic isn't a 16 gig
,
why does my 16gig s4 only show 8gig
,
why is 16 gig memory showing 4 gig
,
why is my internal storage divided android
,
why is only 8 gigs available on bionic