1200 mhz

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by bsmith0731, Jan 24, 2012.

  1. bsmith0731

    bsmith0731 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +4
    What process would make your phone go into this state??

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  2. combatmedic870

    combatmedic870 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    56
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Portland OR
    Ratings:
    +56
    what? 1200mhz is its max default processor speed.... I dont understand your question.
     
  3. GalaxyFlatulence

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    833
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
  4. Liderc

    Liderc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,269
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +45
    1200mhz=1.2Ghz
     
  5. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,080
    Likes Received:
    1,508
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,672
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    +1

    (10 character)
     
  6. bsmith0731

    bsmith0731 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +4
    Sorry about that.

    My phone got reset but before my time under 1200 MHz was third behind 350 and dead time.

    Why would that be??

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Liderc

    Liderc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,269
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +45
    That's when your phone is asleep. The CPU idles at 350MHz.
     
  8. bsmith0731

    bsmith0731 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +4
    My question is about 1200 not 350.



    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  9. Liderc

    Liderc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,269
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +45
    lol, it depends on how much you use your phone. If you're using your phone a lot it will be at 1200MHz more, if you don't use your phone at all that day it will be at 350MHz more.
     
  10. bsmith0731

    bsmith0731 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +4
    Mmm OK. Thanks

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  11. Htown315

    Htown315 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Syracuse N.Y.
    Ratings:
    +10
    If you are pushing the CPU it ramps up to 1200 to process the information at a desirable speed. Simple tasks and uni-tasking can often be done at the 350 slot which is why it is so high. Also I believe when you wake a sleeping phone it automatically goes to Max to perform the needed tasks of waking then settles back down.
     
  12. Creed

    Creed Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here is how it works:

    You are scrolling through a homepage and it stays at 350MHz - as you do, you launch an app, your kernal immediately shoots to MHz to launch the app quickly and once it is opened it goes down to 350MHz. During a game, even, it will only be at 1200MHz for a few short seconds.

    So it is completely normal to have mostly 350MHz and 1.2GHz.
     
Search tags for this page

bionic 1200mhz

,

what is 1200 mhz on android