1 week with DX, Rooted and Liberty 1.5

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by drum747, Feb 4, 2011.

  1. drum747

    drum747 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey everyone!! This forum has been a great help to me. I got my DX about a week ago and have already rooted and installed Liberty 1.0 and then upgraded to Liberty 1.5 the night it became available :icon_ banana:. All my friends are like "what!?" even my IT guys at work! One of the IT guys has a DX and everytime I see him I'm like "Hey! did you root that DX yet!! LOL

    I hope to learn a lot more here on the forum and from what I can see this is a great community! Thanks!
     
  2. Landb73

    Landb73 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know what you mean. I started with the droid 1 and an now running liberty 1.5 on my droid 2. I've got almost everyone that I work with rooting the phones now......lol

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  3. drum747

    drum747 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am having a blast! Here is my screen. Still tweaking things, I guess that is a constant! I have gone through so many different things in a week its unbelievable.
     
    #3 drum747, Feb 4, 2011
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2011
  4. Hawaiian Princess

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,038
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +22
    welcome to the forum

    Aloha from Hawaii
     
  5. gretdame

    gretdame New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    what is liberty 1.5
     
  6. gretdame

    gretdame New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I need to set up a wifi hot spot to run my nook color where can I get directions and how would I set it up with my droid x
     
  7. drum747

    drum747 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  8. Landb73

    Landb73 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    If your DX is rooted-"barnacle wifi" will let you broadcast wifi. It's ready easy to use.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App