1% Battery Icons on Liberty (possible?)

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by mattXdezzi, Apr 12, 2011.

1. mattXdezzi

mattXdezzi Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I'm fairly new to theming but i was looking through my pulled framework-res and found "stat_sys_battery.xml" and "stat_sys_battery_charge.xml"

I opened them up and started trying to decipher the code:

Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <level-list
      xmlns:android="http://schemas.android.com/apk/res/android">
        <item android:drawable="@drawable/stat_sys_battery_0" android:maxLevel="0" />
        <item android:drawable="@drawable/stat_sys_battery_10" android:maxLevel="10" />
        <item android:drawable="@drawable/stat_sys_battery_20" android:maxLevel="20" />
        <item android:drawable="@drawable/stat_sys_battery_30" android:maxLevel="30" />
        <item android:drawable="@drawable/stat_sys_battery_40" android:maxLevel="40" />
        <item android:drawable="@drawable/stat_sys_battery_50" android:maxLevel="50" />
        <item android:drawable="@drawable/stat_sys_battery_60" android:maxLevel="60" />
        <item android:drawable="@drawable/stat_sys_battery_70" android:maxLevel="70" />
        <item android:drawable="@drawable/stat_sys_battery_80" android:maxLevel="80" />
        <item android:drawable="@drawable/stat_sys_battery_90" android:maxLevel="90" />
        <item android:drawable="@drawable/stat_sys_battery_100" android:maxLevel="100" />
    </level-list>

I was wondering if you include lines for all 100 values and add the image files, will it show all 100%? So i edited the xml files and created 150 png files (i probably should have tested the concept first). I loaded everything on to my phone and now no battery icon shows up.

My question is should I keep trying to figure out where I did something wrong, or is it a known issue that the battery resolution is based on a deeper (ROM/Kernel) level?

thoughts?

2. hond2

hond2 Member

Ratings:
    +0