1/17/11 - SS 4.96 is Ready!

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Jan 17, 2011.

  1. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone else have this issue where for any given number you can go to options and check incoming call "send directly to voicemail". but it does not work, that number will still ring. Anyone???
     
    #241 tbone73, Feb 7, 2011
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2011
  2. artshark

    artshark New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    possibly considering this as my first rom, any bugs? also, is it as easy as backing up via titanium and flashing the new .zip and restoring?
     
  3. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Take the plunge it's the best ROM out there. Hands down. You will have to wipe data if your coming from stock. Reset allot of things and restore but after that no wiping necessary 95% of the time. I did and never looked back.
     
  4. johnocooper

    johnocooper New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    San Fernando Valley
    Ratings:
    +0
    I concur with tbone73. SS 4.96 is a great ROM. I ran Cyanogen 6.1.2 and more recently LGB 1.0 but I am back to SS 4.96.
     
  5. schwinn

    schwinn Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just to comment: I installed 4.96 to my phone this past week, even though many are complaining about issues here and there. For what it's worth, I am NOT having issues with corporate email (push) nor with sending through the phone. I did not wipe for this install, and updated from 4.95.

    I did not have to re-create the email connection, so I don't know about FCs during account creation. However, I did get my usual "wipe authorization" after rebooting into it. I was able to go into the settings for the account, and re-confirm them, and it has been fine since... so it didn't FC on me there... for whatever that's worth.

    Chevy: Thanks for another great update! Looking forward to your GB versions!
     
  6. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Chevy, do you know how to keep the music app from activating when ear phones get plugged in? I'm on SS4.96 and I'm running the stock music app. Is there a place in Chevy tools?
     
  7. s0m3f00l

    s0m3f00l Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would also like a Gingerbread cookie.
     
  8. dvgb173

    dvgb173 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Albany, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there any way to verify the throttle hack has been applied? It seems that whenever I go over 5 MB, the connection bogs down.
    One site told me my connection was 112kbps.
    Thanks.
     
  9. DaxxTrias

    DaxxTrias Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    Tbone, I think I posted this in another thread somewhere. You can get AutoStarts to configure it.

    It allows you to edit the start/usage of programs based on profiles (ie plugging in power cord / head phones, restarting phone, etc)
     
  10. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Very cool thanks man....
     
  11. HK_Droid

    HK_Droid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Silcon Valley
    Ratings:
    +0
    Changed default to ChevyNo1 Tools...how about settings?

    Finally made the move from SS 4.95 to SS 4.96, and I love it.
    However, I changed my settings to default to ChevyNo1 Tools, and now I have no idea how to get to regular settings? Please help....
     
  12. linuxmel

    linuxmel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fredericksburg, Va
    Ratings:
    +0
    IF you select Chevyno1Tools as the default for the menu key by mistake - open Settings from the app, drawer, manage apps, click ChevyNo1Tools and click 'Clear Defaults'.
     
Search tags for this page
simply stunning 4.9
,

simply stunning 4.96

,
simply stunning 4.96 download
,
ss 4.96 download