1/17/11 - SS 4.96 is Ready!

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Jan 17, 2011.

  1. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    I dont think it is for the milestone.
     
  2. Apollo0007

    Apollo0007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Hungary
    Ratings:
    +0
    But OMG! Droid and Milestone is almost the same! But in Central Europe (Hungary...) I can only buy Milestone from Germany, or Italy! And what the difference between Droid and Milestone?! My last news abaout they are the same, but the Droid is the USA version. And now in my Milestone I have a 2.2.1 Dexter's mod, and the boot is like the Droid's eye!

    So I still don't understand that!
     
  3. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    not sure the exact differences, but Im pretty sure there are some hardware differences. Ports of MIUI are for milestone and have to be ported over for optimiztion on the D1, so from what I understand, they are not identical in operation.
     
  4. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    no problem, I don't know much, but what I do know I'm willing to share! :)
     
  5. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    You can try going into the SD card under clockworkmod/download/ and delete the files in that directory, and try downloading it again. (since you're using Rom Manager)

    If it still doesn't work, then I'd have to agree with yakitori, it's probably just not compatible.
     
  6. yearn

    yearn Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ava, MO
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey Chevy! This is the absolute best ROM i've ever ran on my Droid. Awesome work!
    Its running extremely fast and smooth, and the blue theme is beautiful.
    I dont have a single complaint.
    keep up the good work man!!!
     
  7. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Thanks Nathan! :)
     
  8. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey Chevy, my D1 and your SS4.96 is working perfectly. I tried to install it on my daughters phone and for whatever reason it keeps rebooting. I rooted her D1 and her stock Rom stayed intacted, I used superone click to root it. I then made a back up her OEM ROM and installed 4.95 without wipe, it kept rebooting randomly. I installed another kernel to a medium voltage kernel and still did it. I lowered her cpu speed and still did it. I tried three different Chevy kernels with no luck. I them installed 4.96 with no wipe and still doing the same thing. Even lowering kernel speed and or highering the voltage made no difference. She loves your ROMs so much she does not want to reinstall her OEM ROM. She'd rather put up with random reboots.... have you ever seen this before. I thought random reboots were caused by kernels? Any thoughts? Thank you in advance....
     
  9. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    tbone - since she is coming from a stock ROM, there are big differences between it and my ROM - I suggest wiping, which I know is a pain - but this should be the only time you'll have to do it.
     
  10. Apollo0007

    Apollo0007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Hungary
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nothing, but thanks for helping! :) I'm very sad now, couse this ROM looks awesome! :(
     
  11. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Chevy, I'll try that the next time i see her. If memory serves me, and I know I forgot to mention it on the last post, I think when I installed 4.95 for the second time I did wipe and it still did it, but I never tried with 4.96. I'll try it again and let you know, thanks again, much appreciated...
     
  12. brucebuc

    brucebuc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just installed 4.96 over 4.95, which was working perfect. Now all of my apps that were on SD are no longer installed, or rather no longer listed as apps. I think the residual remains are still in app manager, but I don't know how to revive them. I am sure I have done something dumb, and probably searched right over the solution in this thread, but could anyone still help me?
     
Search tags for this page
simply stunning 4.9
,

simply stunning 4.96

,
simply stunning 4.96 download
,
ss 4.96 download