1.1 saph

Discussion in 'cvpcs' started by Lurkingfear, Sep 8, 2010.

  1. Lurkingfear

    Lurkingfear Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So i wipe data / wipe cache, install the 1.1 update and the google apps. Reboot, im in a boot loop with the new boot up screen.. has happened twice now, what am i doing wrong?
     
  2. Schoat333

    Schoat333 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What recovery are you using? Clockworks or sprecovery?
     
  3. Lurkingfear

    Lurkingfear Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Clockwork mod.
     
  4. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,958
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    I would download the zips again. Move them to your sdcard and try with a fresh wipe and new zips. You probably want to reflash CW and I recommend trying one of the older versions of CW - I've had very good luck with 2.01.3.
     
  5. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    1st Rom boots are pretty long, could be 10 min or more at boot animation.

    How long did you wait?
     
  6. Lurkingfear

    Lurkingfear Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    8 hours while i was at work :p i could tell it was restarting the boot animation because it would freeze then spin again, freeze then spin. exactly the same.
     
  7. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    8 hours, holy ****. I'm surprised the batt. didn't die.

    Get a full charge and then you can try a different kernel or reinstall the Rom again.
     
  8. Lurkingfear

    Lurkingfear Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    it was connected to my laptop the whole time, im trying fresh downloads now, so we'll see! maybe it got messed up when i tried the black n bold theme at the same time?
     
  9. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1

    If your phone is really low it won't charge thru usb, due to lower voltages. Use the wall charger.

    Ya don't install a theme right away, make sure everything works 1st
     
  10. Lurkingfear

    Lurkingfear Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Fresh installs just worked. Now to install the theme, hopefully that works too :)

    i didn't know that about the USB... thanks for letting me know!
     
  11. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Glad you're up and runningdancedroiddancedroid
     
  12. Lurkingfear

    Lurkingfear Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    annnnndd theme worked as well, you guys are quick, thanks for all the help / replies!